Chevron Left
Voltar para Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.7
130 classificações
25 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Computer attacks and data breaches are inevitable. It seems like every day a data breach occurs and the victims of the data breach suffer. Their information is stolen or posted online. The company’s or businesses who had the breach go on, learn a little from the attack, and just give credit monitoring out as if nothing happened. What if you could help prevent a data breach in your organization? This is the third course in the Practical Computer Security specialization. This course looks at detection and mitigation of threats and attack vectors and discusses how to use tools and principles to protect information. By the end of the course you should be able to make suggestions on what type of detection and mitigation strategy is right for your systems or business given the known threats and attack vectors. You should be able to discuss what features you want in a firewall, or how cash registers or sensitive data systems should be secured. The project at the end of the course will allow you to apply what you have learned to argue what type of detection and mitigation strategies should have been employed by companies and businesses that have suffered a data breach....

Melhores avaliações

JJ

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

SH

Jan 08, 2019

Best course to take. Thank you for helping me to improve my understanding about the Cyber Security

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Detecting and Mitigating Cyber Threats and Attacks

por Basil J

May 24, 2019

Awesome and great course for those who had interest in cyber security analysis. Recommended.

por MUHAMMAD B

May 21, 2019

It was a great effort of all great teacher and university

por Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

por Ochieng R O

May 11, 2019

The peer assignment is taking alot of time. It needs improvement

por Rakshit M

Apr 10, 2019

nice course

por Sreenivasulu S

Feb 19, 2019

Very Good source for learning on mitigating cyber attacks!

por Diego M

Jan 16, 2019

Great overview about the cybersecurity threats and some kind of attacks.

por SYED S E H

Jan 08, 2019

Best course to take. Thank you for helping me to improve my understanding about the Cyber Security

por Jeff B

Dec 31, 2018

Peer-reviewed assignment was identical to a previous course.

por David M R R

Dec 26, 2018

Buen curso, buenos materiales y bastante recomendable.

por shehroz j

Dec 19, 2018

Very good course and teacher is very good at explaining things. Learned alot from this course.

por Osama B F

Nov 12, 2018

EXCELLENT COURSE

por Jane

Nov 05, 2018

Fantastic overview and lots of applicable tools and detailed information.

por Karina N

Oct 29, 2018

Great course on cyber threats in small business.

por Atichat P

Sep 24, 2018

Good

por juan p r

Aug 22, 2018

Es muy claro el profesor. Los contenidos son los que esperaba.

por Aaron

Jul 11, 2018

Great content and the instructor's explanations are very clear.

por Moses W K

Apr 30, 2018

Relevant skills for todays cyber landscape

por Muhammad Y

Apr 15, 2018

i learn alot onloine without going to collage or university

por Bryan C

Mar 28, 2018

Like the others in this series, I feel like ovrerall they are good. It could move a little faster for my tastes as there seems to be some drawing out of information a bit to ensure you maintain your subscription longer but the content is good and the instruction clear. Much better than the NYU equivilent series on Coursera.

por Paolo F Z

Mar 08, 2018

I liked this course. I wish there would have been more information, but overall it was useful.

por Lianne V

Jan 22, 2018

There was more reading of articles than actually learning.

por Daniel R

Nov 28, 2017

Learned alot

por JMF

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students so I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

por William W

Oct 30, 2017

very good