Chevron Left
Voltar para Designing the Organization

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Designing the Organization da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.5
estrelas
860 classificações
145 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

Melhores avaliações

DH

Dec 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Designing the Organization

por Sohrob N G

Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

por Dejan H

May 03, 2019

Slow pace, poor delivery. No value added by listening to the professor speak because he just reads out the slides. Content does not flow from one section to another and much of the material feels incomplete. You are left with a feeling that you just skimmed the surface and need to do a lot more learning independently.

por Bill

May 05, 2017

This is an exceptional introduction to designing an organization. I greatly enjoy this iMBA specialization in Leadership and look forward to finishing all 7 courses. In one month, you learn a lot of very useful information through readings. excellent lectures, quizzes, case studies and written papers. I highly recommend this course.

por WAHEED U R

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

por Lokman A

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

por josh R

Sep 22, 2017

Watch the summary videos at the end of module four of managing the organization first, they provide great structure to attach your learning to.

por CAROLINA P P

Nov 22, 2018

Was good to review the structure of an organisation and the way that we should make decisions related with the design to be more competitive.

por Mariana V

Feb 11, 2017

This is a very complete course, as well as challenging. It provides plenty of materials and resources to learn more on the subject.

por Tauheed K

Dec 21, 2017

This Course has provided me the Basic tool, how the culture affects the organization...

por Lyubomir H

Mar 31, 2016

Very intribuing and engaging course! Seriously, one of the best that I have ever taken!

por Rena R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course! So much insights into the fundamentals of org design. Love it

por Martin K

Oct 04, 2018

Interesting and topical. Great refresher as well as source of new ideas.

por mark a s

Apr 06, 2018

Very insightful and the essay part will let you think deeper the course.

por Felipe M N

Jun 30, 2017

I am surprised with the content of this course, I recommend it twice.

por Chibuike N

Dec 17, 2016

The lectures were great. The entire structure of the course is good

por Cecilia S

Oct 04, 2017

Excellent explanation and analysis of organizational structure.

por Monica D C M

Apr 07, 2018

Loved it! Great structured information, great presentation.

por Joseph D

Apr 25, 2016

Very educational and relevant to modern day organizations.

por Fuad A

Jan 28, 2018

This was a hard course but had a lot of good content

por Jennifer A

Dec 18, 2018

Explaining with good examples always helps.

por Aziz M P

May 08, 2018

Good teachings on the leadership topic

por Enayatullah

Mar 14, 2017

MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE COURSE I VE SEEN

por Jossa A D

Feb 02, 2019

It’s interesting.Good to learn

por rohit c a

Mar 17, 2019

I had a great experience

por Olusegun A

May 23, 2017

Great course!!!