Chevron Left
Voltar para Padrões de Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Padrões de Design da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.7
estrelas
1,030 classificações
218 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Melhores avaliações

ZP

17 de set de 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

RJ

17 de mar de 2022

The course and the instructor was so good. The curriculum was well designed and of appropriate length. I really enjoyed and learnt skills that I would be able to apply while developing real software

Filtrar por:

201 — 218 de 218 Avaliações para o Padrões de Design

por Siddharth S

28 de mar de 2019

Nice course

por Philipp K

29 de nov de 2021

Guter Kurs

por Nguyen C D

14 de jan de 2018

Great

por Mobile E

5 de jul de 2021

good

por Pratik

28 de fev de 2021

Good

por Isha J

13 de abr de 2020

good

por Revelo A

6 de jul de 2020

Many of the explanations concerning design patterns are too abstact and there are not enough practical exercise to understand them deeply. For many topics you won´t be able to get a good idea about the practical application.

por Aurel M

27 de mar de 2020

Forum is not useful, unfortunately. No involvement by teachers, just a bunch of guys asking for assignments to be graded. Grading by others is much too lenient, i.e. even if you make errors, you are awarded too many points.

por Raffaele M

8 de jan de 2018

Missing course notes, even though there are a lot of references about the GoF Design Pattern. Most of the UMLs and codes are poorly reviewed.

por Dániel S

8 de dez de 2021

The course material is really good, but it's not too deep. The assignments don't really help to understand the subject.

por George P

21 de set de 2018

Very light course... I would say very easy and does not get into depth...

por RODRIGO J B F

7 de out de 2020

Bom, porém a qualidade das atividades poderia ser melhor.

por Nguyen T N

21 de out de 2019

need more sample usages of design patterns in real world

por HarieHaren G

8 de nov de 2018

Not Bad

por Nicholas R

27 de mar de 2021

I learned some new things and overall the course was quite informative. However I can only give the course two starts because I was not completely satisfied with how the course was structured and the level of difficulty. I was expecting a much more challenging course, in terms of theory and actual exercises. The main reason I signed up was because I was expecting to go in to more detail on SOLID, unfortunately it was only until the last part of the course that it was mentioned. In general, I thought the structure of the course was a little monotonous and to mechanic. I understand that trying to explain design patterns in itself can be challenging because its an abstract concept. But I think it could have been much better. Also, the code base that we had to work with in Java, in my opinion was not very well written and did not convey the key concepts of the course. The course is informative and in general I would recommend it if you want to improve you skills on how to write better code, but don't have high expectation on it.

por Gregory P

25 de mai de 2021

Content is good. Discussion forums are not useful. Course assignments are based on Android which adds an extra level of difficulty which is not necessary given the content, and do not demonstrate the value of any of the design patterns taught. If anything, patterns that must be applied in assignments result in over-engineering and excessive duplicate code. Treatment of code smells is superficial as a result. No feedback on assignments is given; marks reflect only if an attempt was made, not whether it was correct.

por Lucian B

1 de mar de 2019

What a great topic! And what a poor job they did with this one! Its a shame, it feels like they only care about the money.

por Ludovica S

26 de mar de 2021

j