Chevron Left
Voltar para Design Patterns

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Design Patterns da instituição Universidade de AlbertaUniversidade de Alberta

4.7
estrelas
832 classificações
169 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

Melhores avaliações

ZP
17 de Set de 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

KP
26 de Out de 2020

This course was not easy, especially when you have zero knowledge on subject. But it is very helpful subject and will certainly be a plus for you career in software development.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 166 Avaliações para o Design Patterns

por Mohammed S

3 de Out de 2019

Very good course but I think you should give many practical examples. I searched a lot to get the full knowledge about one pattern. Anyway it's very recommended to anyone need to level up development skills.

por Shalini K

15 de Nov de 2017

Pros - Simple explanations for some of the most used design patterns. Quick guide for daily use.

Cons - Requires some Android programming knowledge. Completing previous course 'Object Oriented Design' helps.

por Omar T B

25 de Mai de 2020

Very rich content. However, i don't think the community reviewing system for assignments

is the best, if there is a more controlled reviewing option can be used, i think it will be better.

por Nozomu K

25 de Abr de 2019

I learned both fundamental and how to apply design pattens. Especially having assignment is a great merit of this course. I wish it would have more assignment for each design pattern.

por Putcha L N R

31 de Jul de 2019

Quite a good course to understand the fundamental design patterns that we can apply in software design. Liked the amount of student indulgence that is encouraged in the project.

por Farsan R

16 de Set de 2018

Good for people already know the stuffs and need some kind of brush up. Otherwise have to be willing to study contents from web to truly understand the patterns.

por Hasan A S

12 de Jan de 2021

good but needed more practical explanations for design patterns , most of the course listing and explaining in general about different types of design pattern

por PRATIBHA J

28 de Dez de 2018

Awesome learning experience alongwith examples.

Smaller, simpler and more number of code writing & design making exercises can make it more awesome.

por Anuj A

26 de Mai de 2020

The demo could have been also possible with any simple IDE, as installing and configuring Android Studio could be irrelevant for some students.

por Pablo P

10 de Ago de 2020

I really enjoyed how the concepts are explored. My humble suggestion is to increase the level of examples in the code smells section.

por DHANANJAY S

25 de Dez de 2019

Very good course content and appropriate assignments. Having more examples before assignment would help little more in my opinion.

por Vishwas K

30 de Set de 2018

Well explained & organized. Good coding assignments to better understand & retain the learnt topics.

por Apurv A S

27 de Ago de 2020

The course is excellent. It covers a lot of design patterns that we may use.

por Nagabushan P

15 de Mai de 2019

Very Interactive and like the way tutors relate to the real world examples!

por Wilson T M

12 de Nov de 2018

It's a good course but you do not have the support of a coach (instructor).

por Davis A

5 de Ago de 2018

Powerful though I think more updated example could give a richer expierence

por mugnaio

16 de Out de 2017

very good course, is a must if you are serious about Object Oriented Design

por Vinay K S K

19 de Dez de 2019

Good Learning but too much to cover and easy to loose track of the topic.

por Sakshee S

17 de Abr de 2020

very good teaching skills. i understand most of the things very fast.

por Hany S

9 de Jan de 2019

Really useful course, it let me understand the patterns deeply

por Ignas P

2 de Nov de 2020

Content was good, but some "starter code bases" were missing.

por Rateb K

16 de Jan de 2021

Very Insightful! Not a fan of the peer-graded assignments

por Максим Р

21 de Abr de 2020

Nice course, but slightly faster than I wanted it to be

por DHRUV S

21 de Dez de 2019

There should be more explanation of code examples

por Gayathri S

28 de Jul de 2020

Capstone challenge can be even more challenging