Chevron Left
Voltar para Derivatives - Options & Futures

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Derivatives - Options & Futures da instituição Corretores interativos

4.5
estrelas
85 classificações
21 avaliações

Sobre o curso

While investing and trading in the options market may seem somewhat more daunting than other asset classes such as stocks, bonds, exchange-traded funds, currencies and commodities, you’ll ultimately find that their complexity can be boiled down to simple concepts you’ll be able to understand and use the more you’re exposed to, and have hands-on experience with the material. Our aim is for you to acquire these skills, as well as the know-how, to invest and trade in these often-complex financial instruments. We'll explore the mechanics of futures market, where we’ll introduce you to some of the risks faced by investors in the futures market, how certain of those risks are mitigated, as well as the difference between spot and forward prices, and contango and backwardation. We’ll also provide you with other insights about the mechanics of trading futures, including the roles of commoditized contracts, as well as margin requirements. Students may also further their involvement with this material by opening a free demo Trader Workstation Paper Trading account, enabling them to enjoy a hands-on experience in a safe, simulated trading environment, while being fully immersed in the fundamentals that underpin the capital markets. Options involve risk and are not suitable for all investors. For more information read the Characteristics and Risks of Standardized Options, also known as the options disclosure document (ODD). To receive a copy of the ODD call 312-542-6901 or copy and paste this link into your browser: http://www.optionsclearing.com/about/publications/character-risks.jsp Multiple leg strategies, including spreads, will incur multiple commission charges....

Melhores avaliações

MF

10 de dez de 2021

Great course with Steve in teaching derivatives. Really enjoyed following how to use the Trading system as I gain familiarity with IBrokers. Very pleased, I recommend this course for serious traders.

MW

26 de jul de 2021

Clear break down and introduction to options trading strategies put in laymen's terms. I really enjoyed the course and will use this as a jumping point for continued learning.

Filtrar por:

1 — 22 de 22 Avaliações para o Derivatives - Options & Futures

por Oleksii K

18 de ago de 2021

Actually, you should not trade futures just after this course, but it's a fine introduction.

por Hiroki T

22 de jun de 2021

I felt that this course was just an ad of their product. I expected advanced techniques or something like that

por Michael F

11 de dez de 2021

G​reat course with Steve in teaching derivatives. Really enjoyed following how to use the Trading system as I gain familiarity with IBrokers. Very pleased, I recommend this course for serious traders.

por Melanie W

27 de jul de 2021

Clear break down and introduction to options trading strategies put in laymen's terms. I really enjoyed the course and will use this as a jumping point for continued learning.

por King F C

6 de jun de 2022

I have been an option trader for a year, I think this course is very beginner friendly and yet it teaches me a lot of important terms and concepts. Recommend this course!

por SHIVAM P

20 de mai de 2022

The course is actually quite amazing and interactive with its hand-on-approach to options and futures market. 10/10 would definitly recommend

por David G G

18 de ago de 2021

Great course. I just missed some explaantions about commisions/fees in the practical usage.

por Puranjay J

26 de ago de 2021

Very amazing and accurate course though I wish there was one tuned for the Indian markets

por Thomas D

26 de set de 2021

A​n informative, well-presented insight into the world of Derivatives.

por Michele D

4 de mar de 2022

Very good examples with defining options & futures.

por Paulus R W A

14 de jun de 2021

thanks for interactive brokers and coursera

por Viraj W

21 de nov de 2021

I​t gives good overview of derivatives

por Onalenna E M

14 de ago de 2021

THANKS TO STEVEN LEVINE

por Karen M

26 de jun de 2021

E​xcellent course.

por SURYA S

30 de mar de 2022

Very

por shilpa s r

30 de ago de 2021

Good

por Mark C

9 de fev de 2022

This course is very good at teaching the overall scope of the derivatives market. The only problem that I had was the issue of transposing the information from the brokerage account used for this course to my etrade account. Other than that it was very informative

por AYUSH G

16 de ago de 2021

some concepts could have been explained in a better way....I had to refer to additional reading materials from google. Overall, the course helped me form a basic understanding of F&Os.

por Geovanny T

4 de abr de 2022

Excellente, quite fast explanations, it would help to make them slower

por SB

7 de mai de 2022

1. Content relating to options, their behavious and associated risks was quite basic

2. Risks were stated but no information was provided to mitigate the risks as they emerge. IMO, risk management would have been very valuable.

3. Significant portion of the course covered a proprietary trading application instead covering the options in detail. This was a major shortcoming for anyone not interested in the proprietary application.

por Christopher G

16 de jan de 2022

useful course - but I was not able to access the TWS - the link just took me to a blank screen

por Randolph

15 de out de 2021

Too much focused on the broker platform