Chevron Left
Voltar para Planning for a Google Workspace Deployment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Planning for a Google Workspace Deployment da instituição Google Cloud

4.8
estrelas
239 classificações
41 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Planning for a Google Workspace Deployment is the final course in the Google Workspace Administration series. In this course, you will be introduced to Google's deployment methodology and best practices. You will take the role of Jon, the Technical Project Lead at Galaxy Sola. Your job is to deploy Google Workspace to your users with minimal disruption. You will focus on the core technical project areas of provisioning, mail flow, data migration and coexistence. You will review options with Tunj, the I.T Manager, and together you will develop a deployment strategy for each area. You will also be introduced to the importance of Change Management in a Google Workspace deployment, ensuring that users make a smooth transition to Google Workspace and gain the benefits of work transformation through communications, support and training. This course covers theoretical topics and is a reading-based course only. There are no hands on exercises so if you haven’t already done so, you should cancel your Google Workspace trial now to avoid any unwanted charges. By the end of this course participants will be able to: - Describe Google's three phase deployment methodology. - Describe the different types of domains that Google Workspace supports and explain how domains are provisioned in Google Workspace. - Describe how users, groups and other objects are provisioned in Google Workspace. - Discuss mail routing types and explain how routing should be configured during each phase of a Google Workspace deployment. - Explain migration options and make recommendations based upon organizational needs/preferences. - Describe how to migrate mail, calendar and contacts data using Google Workspace Migration for Microsoft Exchange (GWMME). - Discuss coexistence challenges, in particular in relation to calendar coexistence. - Explain Change Management and peoples natural resistance to change, and identify the top reasons why projects fail when Change Management is not considered....

Melhores avaliações

AM
12 de Jul de 2020

Now, I feel really confident in deploy G Suite in schools and companies around my city. In addition, I also feed confident about managing my own G Suite account. Thanks Google Cloud and Coursera.

AD
21 de Jun de 2020

Altho I have the experience to work with G suite but still, this course is teaching me a lot. Some of the things I didn't know that exits in the g suite.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 41 Avaliações para o Planning for a Google Workspace Deployment

por Jahranga B

3 de Set de 2020

Good, Clear, Concise

a good way of summarizing putting everything learned in the previous modules into prospective.

engenders personal confidence especially if your have first hand experience with participating in or leading organisational change

por Komalkumar S

22 de Jun de 2020

Wow. Using G Suit since long still learns so many things during learning. Thank you, Coursera for the wonderful learning experience. Using technology and work with self and customer but know many terms and name today.

por Rodrigo S

3 de Out de 2020

Que ótimo curso, consegui ter uma visão ampla de um processo de implantação, já trabalho com o G suite a muito tempo, mas sempre é bom rever os processos e reavaliar seus conhecimentos.

Grato Google.

por Anderson M

13 de Jul de 2020

Now, I feel really confident in deploy G Suite in schools and companies around my city. In addition, I also feed confident about managing my own G Suite account. Thanks Google Cloud and Coursera.

por Abdullah A Z d

22 de Jun de 2020

Altho I have the experience to work with G suite but still, this course is teaching me a lot. Some of the things I didn't know that exits in the g suite.

por Mohamed M Z H

2 de Jul de 2020

I'm really happy about this course and I learn something more. Also, it's directly important for my day to day work.

por Jonathan C

22 de Ago de 2020

Excellent tips and important observations in each moment that i deploy G Suite in different types of Organization

por fabrice k

15 de Ago de 2021

G​reat and Quality content, learned a bunch of stuff. Highly recommended for any Google Worspace Admin.

por Oleksandr K

22 de Nov de 2021

I knew a lot of new things and am ready to deploy Google Workspace in organizations.

por Adesanya K

5 de Out de 2020

Very educative. I will recommend for all technical /IT administrator. Satisfactory

por Walter O A

12 de Jun de 2020

Change Management was something I liked very much to be informed again! Thanks.

por Dang G B

4 de Abr de 2021

Very Useful course, not only about Goolge Workspace but more!

por Uwizeye j p

23 de Fev de 2021

VERY SIMPLE AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND. I REALLY LIKE THIS COURSE

por Sandhya B

12 de Jan de 2021

Informative, Practical and modern. Awesome courses!!

por Krishna H

23 de Mar de 2021

It is easy and clear to understand.

por MIGUEL A J F

30 de Mar de 2021

Excelente curso!! Muchas gracias!

por Desiree C

4 de Jul de 2020

Very practical and to the point.

por Anwar S

6 de Jan de 2021

Love this G suite Deployment

por Marco B

18 de Ago de 2020

Very Interesting information

por Anuradha K

28 de Jun de 2020

Very usefully content

por JUAN C F V

9 de Jul de 2020

Very, very good!!!

por Ramces M

23 de Out de 2020

very informative

por Naresh B

4 de Set de 2020

thanks google...

por AnÍbal G G

2 de Nov de 2021

Great course

por Erica A F G

16 de Jul de 2020

Excelente!