Chevron Left
Voltar para Convivendo com a demência: o impacto sobre os indivíduos, cuidadores, comunidade e sociedade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Convivendo com a demência: o impacto sobre os indivíduos, cuidadores, comunidade e sociedade da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
223 classificações
62 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Health professionals and students, family caregivers, friends of and affected individuals, and others interested in learning about dementia and quality care will benefit from completing the course. Led by Drs. Nancy Hodgson and Laura Gitlin, participants will acquire foundational knowledge in the care of persons with Alzheimer’s Disease and other neurocognitive disorders....

Melhores avaliações

AA
14 de Set de 2019

A multidimensional look at community support for dementia. With the growing number in dementia, families and communities need to be more focused on including the person with dementia. Good learning.

ZZ
25 de Abr de 2019

I felt this course expanded the information I already understand regarding dementia care. I have already implemented several things learned from this course in the memory care unit I lead in a SNF.

Filtrar por:

51 — 61 de 61 Avaliações para o Convivendo com a demência: o impacto sobre os indivíduos, cuidadores, comunidade e sociedade

por Juleen G

30 de Dez de 2020

I enjoyed the course and the content. I would have liked more information on the physiological aspects of the disease for learning. I found the personal stories of caregivers and people with dementia very relevant.

por Marina W

5 de Mar de 2020

It was a great course, I learned some thing new and piointers to assist with the care of persons with dementia. I would to see a section on caring for these individuals in a long term care setting.

por Shankar l

13 de Jul de 2020

very helpful and knowledgeable lecturers and now i thought there is lots of need to awareness sessions and program for dementia in our community

thank you

por Constanza D R G

27 de Jun de 2017

Buen curso para las personas que se están interiorizando en el ámbitos de las demencias.

por steve v

7 de Jan de 2018

Très bon contenu, très didactique. Niveau infirmier.

por Carlota M

23 de Jul de 2020

The course doesn't seem up-to-date. Additionally there are a lot of contents (mainly articles) that students can only access the abstract and not the full article. Finally, the estimated time of reading some documents is fairly undercalcuted and it should be adjusted.

Overall i think that 5 weeks a very good length of training duration but it would be even better if it could be more healthcare professional focused (more specific and not so high level)

por Astrid

17 de Ago de 2020

I found the practical examples and basic info on dementia very useful but the broader statistics and policies are interesting but not very useful. I felt that the assignments and some of the quizzes were not very enriching.

por E. J L

3 de Set de 2017

Some helpful points.

por Aishia H

26 de Mai de 2020

Recommend reducing the modules and the activities within the modules. Improve the modules with true/false questions. This course was quite long.

por rebekah T

24 de Jul de 2017

good information but quite boring

por Frank V

28 de Abr de 2018

They want 50 bucks to take the course. I make min wage working in the field and they want me to pay $50 for their course so I can show my employer that I deserve min wage.