Chevron Left
Voltar para Presentation skills: Effective Presentation Delivery

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Presentation skills: Effective Presentation Delivery da instituição Universidade Estadual deTomsk

4.6
56 classificações
23 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mumbling, stumbling, worrying, trembling, sweating and fearing are the outcomes of the low delivery skills. In this course, we are not going to teach you how to replicate the best bits and traits of the acknowledged speakers. Dumb replication of someone’s successful behavior may help you only to an extent. That extent is the situation. When you are facing a different context, a different situation such “skills” might not work at all. Instead, we try to get to the core issues that stand behind the troubles with delivery and start honing your skills from there. Topics we are going to cover: 1) Preparation — how to deal with fear and anxiety 2) Voice, pace and gesture — how to speak, stand and move. 3) Getting live feedback — how to interact with the audience. 4) Taking Q&A and Improvisation So don’t meddle, start the course and make your delivery better....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jan 10, 2018

Actually Coursera is excellent it helping all the people in every field in presentations,english,

DK

Nov 06, 2018

That was an excellent course.I really appreciate and encourage coursera community.

Filtrar por:

1 — 23 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Presentation skills: Effective Presentation Delivery

por Danial K

Nov 06, 2018

That was an excellent course.I really appreciate and encourage coursera community.

por mahesh

Jan 10, 2018

Actually Coursera is excellent it helping all the people in every field in presentations,english,

por Heilwig E

Mar 12, 2018

It's my first course on Coursera and I ike the platform so much. Very convenient and not time-consuming at all. Sometimes it's hard to get the gist of the presentor's speech at first but its a course for intellectuals so I understand I need to listen again.So far, it's good.

por Sonja A

Feb 27, 2018

Now I know-it's all about preparation. I never knew how to get down to presenting a perfect speech. This course has taught me to find my own way of getting myself ready. All the advice is amazingly striking and meaningful. Thanks to professor Kapterev!

por Michael B

Mar 19, 2018

great course, lots of useful tips and good, engaging lecturer and presentation

por Frans K

Mar 23, 2018

Very nice course. WIll be useful to anyone who is afraid of speaking in public, even if it's not a formal talk.

por Robert G

Apr 16, 2018

I enjoyed the course plenty. In addition to it I would advise some of you to read Deil Karnegie books to gain more confidence in speech delivery

por Laksh K

Jun 14, 2018

Excellent course with all the right tips about every aspect of presentation

por Katrijn B

Apr 10, 2018

Very cool!

por Fen L

Apr 04, 2018

I work as a superviser at the hotel and I know ti sounds strange but I need good speaking skills as well. Sometimes I give speeches to my employees about their duties and our hotel integrity. So they need to listen to strong words. Thos course learned me many tricks to do so and I'm glad I'm here.

por Mohammad A S

Dec 19, 2017

A resourceful course , I must say.

por Korochina I

Feb 20, 2018

I have wished to overcome my stage fright for a long time and this course helps me to do it on my own. Thanks to the creators and professor Kapterev! Very inspiring lectures and tasks!

por Anna N

Mar 20, 2018

I loved the course! Very nice, lively material, the presentor is very smart and knowledgeable! Thanks a lot!

por Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Great course about presentation delivery. The advice are clear and the course is well built, it's really tangible. The teacher is skilled will help you to do better presentations.

por Camilo C

May 20, 2019

An extraordinary course on how to improve or develop your presentation skills... A bunch of actionable techniques which you can start applying since day 1, not only on your presentations, but your lectures and even your daily interactions with people you need to communicate with. Alexei's work is impeccable, from the quality of the slides to the very picky additional materials which add a lot to the course.

No big thank you is enough to express how helpful this was for me.

Thanks for making this available for free to the world!

por Panagiota N

Jun 20, 2019

Presentation skills: Effective Presentation Delivery

por Snehantara V

Jun 29, 2019

very nice

por Alisa G

Mar 29, 2018

I can't say I'm fully satisfied because of the peer-reviewed tasks. It's quite hard to give marks to others and be judged, too. On the other hand, the videos, presentations are quite entertaining and informative. Good luck to everyone!

por Rebecca A

Mar 06, 2018

Transcript didn't match speaker. Looks like they were posted from a different course. I noticed in Week 3 and 4 --- may have occurred earlier.

Speaker in course was wonderful --- very knowledgeable and practical advise. He had lots of experience and great stories.

por Roland N

Apr 25, 2018

I can't sometimes understand what they want from me in the task. I think my level of language isn't that good yet so that's the problem. But I would ak them to make the more clear sentences. But my overall impression is good.

por Sanjit A

Mar 06, 2018

It's hard to deal with peer-graded assignments. Athough I like the fact that I can see other people's works, too. Nice material, I learned very fastly.

por Nicole

Mar 07, 2019

I loved the first 2 courses of this specialization but somehow this one wasn't as helpful. You can find some good tips but nothing as good as the first 2 courses. The last assignment was too vague, in my opinion.

por Jared E

Jun 28, 2018

Not a good specialization for peer review.