Chevron Left
Voltar para Deep Learning in Computer Vision

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Deep Learning in Computer Vision da instituição Universidade HSE

3.8
estrelas
327 classificações
83 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Deep learning added a huge boost to the already rapidly developing field of computer vision. With deep learning, a lot of new applications of computer vision techniques have been introduced and are now becoming parts of our everyday lives. These include face recognition and indexing, photo stylization or machine vision in self-driving cars. The goal of this online course is to introduce students to computer vision, starting from basics and then turning to more modern deep learning models. We will cover both image and video recognition, including image classification and annotation, object recognition and image search, various object detection techniques, motion estimation, object tracking in video, human action recognition, and finally image stylization, editing and new image generation. In the course project, students will learn how to build face recognition and manipulation system to understand the internal mechanics of this technology, probably the most renown and often demonstrated in movies and TV-shows example of computer vision and AI. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

TD
19 de Out de 2020

The content of the course is exciting. However, the lecturers should provide more reading materials, and update the outdated code in the assignments.

SJ
11 de Jun de 2018

Excellent course! Quiz questions are conceptual and challenging and assignments are pretty rigorous and 100% practical application oriented.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 81 Avaliações para o Deep Learning in Computer Vision

por Jiachen L

5 de Mai de 2019

Course homework is actually not well designed for Coursera platform, some homework is not quite relevant to Deep Learning (i.e., HW1 and HW2) and some is very hard to complete (i.e., the last one, I tried on CPU for about 2 weeks). Also, the slides are not shared for this course in the series.

por IMAD E M

10 de Jul de 2019

pretty good mooc wtih very exciting and hard assignments, I highly recommend it. The main issue I faced it was that the lectures are not well explained, so you need to look for documents and other lectures by yourself.

por Anmol g

2 de Mai de 2019

The content was good, but there are several drawbacks too

1 Content not explained well

2 Assignments had mistakes (like broken links, wrong descriptions)

3 Minimal or Non-Existing support from the staff.

por Kevin

21 de Abr de 2019

The task is really practical and useful, but the courses content is too general and I hope for the future it could include some papers reading assignment

por Yash R

12 de Jul de 2021

too difficult for a beginner with basic knowledge. Lectures don't teach you everything which is asked in assignments

por Igor P

25 de Mar de 2020

Overall it's a good course, but needs some improvements to make tasks clearer and provide a fair evaluation.

por Ajeet K D

9 de Jan de 2021

My expectation was more which I am not getting interest in this course.

por Gary

27 de Mai de 2019

Not clear. And just focus on papers, not on basic structure or models.

por Aaron H

25 de Nov de 2020

There is absolutely some valuable content in here, but it's overwhelmed by the course's problems.

1) Three of the first four programming assignments are in python2 for no reason, with no reason to think they'll be updated as the packages get more and more out of date and the hoops you have to jump through get more and more obscure.

2) Because every programming assignment is peer-graded, every forum is completely flooded with notebook review requests.

3) Rampant plagiarism on these assignments. I've seen the exact same notebook submitted by half a dozen people. I've been asked to review exact copies of my own assignments.

4) Most assignments are not completable without wading through the few review requests to find forum threads like "is this assignment a joke?" where a few stubborn students have tried very, very hard to make something sensible out of the poorly-translated and error-ridden instructions.

5) No feedback from the course creators or anybody in charge at all, ever.

I'm going to have to abandon this entire sequence because of this course. And it started out so promisingly! Luckily my work does not directly touch on computer vision.

por Мар'ян Л

8 de Ago de 2019

Zero passion from instructors. A lot of stupid questions, some of them with errors. Interesting programming assignments, but with dozen of typos. Don't expect to finish any of those programming assignments in two hours.

por Erick D G H

2 de Set de 2020

Course out of date and speakers just read, don't explain. As for homework, they are not very intuitive so they lack explanation and the exams sometimes do not have much to do with the classes.

por Liu

3 de Mar de 2019

no lecture slides, the lecturer cannot elaborate his point clearly (or he doesn't want to), the projects seems ok, but they also are in lack of hints for me to gain progress

por Francesco Z

26 de Set de 2019

Course is poorly mantained. Time is spent to understand what it is to be done rather than learning. Some bugs in notebooks are not fixed. Not a good experience.

por Иванов К С

20 de Abr de 2019

This isn't a good course, difficult to understand and don't maintain by authors.

por juehuan l

7 de Abr de 2019

Some lectures are just reading the teleprompter!

por Nabarun D

20 de Mai de 2019

Worst course in the specialization.

por Shashank P

7 de Mai de 2020

very difficult to understand

por Nguyễn M T

16 de Jul de 2019

not clearly content

por Florent G

18 de Ago de 2021

Various coding dojo are proposed as zip file and no context are given in regard to prerequisite, sometime it is TF2.0 some time 1.15, and some for other package you need to figure it out ... a pain that should not be part of this course and does not learn anyone anything about the subject :)

Also the dojo are rater 1h or 2h or so, they are in general really tricky and require a lot of experimenting, and often many hours of training. Witch does not match the anounced time requirement. Last week exercice is even missing the proper data set i had to look it up online to find a matching dataset, probably no even the right one thus.

Lecture are goods imho however the exercices need to be updated, fixed and converted to colab notebook or at least have clear dependancy explained.

por Thomas L

31 de Jan de 2021

Overall, a very much disappointing course compared to other courses in this Advanced Machine Learning specialization.

Teachers are absent from the forums, assignments contain broken links to the datasets, and the video content is read mechanically by the teachers. The quality of written English is such that it is sometimes hard to understand questions in quizzes and comments/hints in programming assignments. Programming assignments lack guidelines, when not offering misleading advice to the student.

The course would also benefit from upgrading the programming tasks to Python 3.

por Wayne D

26 de Set de 2021

I​f you are looking for in depth explanations and solid coding exercises you will be disappointed. Terrible presentation. The coding examples generally don't work. Out of date.

I​ found it useful as a very general overview. I could then go to other sources and the specific technical and research literature and go from there.

D​efinitely not worth paying money for. Take the 7 free days, get what you can from it. Don't waste time with the coding exercises.

S​hame. Coursera usually has much higher standards.

por Deni J

29 de Abr de 2021

Worst course of the Machine Learning series from the HSE. Definitly not at an advanced level. No practial work with segmentation or optical flow or other topics. All the exercises are on faces, the first week is on basic filtering. Final exercise is a GAN, again like in the introduction do machine learning course.

por Jin K

4 de Nov de 2020

I had learned a lot of computer vision in this course. But, assignments were too poor. Links for datasets were missing. Python 2 in 2020? Utility codes do not work for obsolete libraries. There were no assistants al all.

por Mitchell G

4 de Mai de 2021

This course is a non-starter. no clear explant=ations and even in my first week I have already spent more time trying to understand what is being asked of me rather than learning.

por DISHANK B

25 de Abr de 2020

This is a very poorly made course for Computer Vision, as it roughly teaches you 30 minutes of theory and expects you to answer the toughest of tough questions.