Chevron Left
Voltar para Deep Learning in Computer Vision

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Deep Learning in Computer Vision da instituição Universidade HSE

3.8
estrelas
304 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Deep learning added a huge boost to the already rapidly developing field of computer vision. With deep learning, a lot of new applications of computer vision techniques have been introduced and are now becoming parts of our everyday lives. These include face recognition and indexing, photo stylization or machine vision in self-driving cars. The goal of this course is to introduce students to computer vision, starting from basics and then turning to more modern deep learning models. We will cover both image and video recognition, including image classification and annotation, object recognition and image search, various object detection techniques, motion estimation, object tracking in video, human action recognition, and finally image stylization, editing and new image generation. In course project, students will learn how to build face recognition and manipulation system to understand the internal mechanics of this technology, probably the most renown and often demonstrated in movies and TV-shows example of computer vision and AI. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Melhores avaliações

TD
19 de Out de 2020

The content of the course is exciting. However, the lecturers should provide more reading materials, and update the outdated code in the assignments.

SJ
11 de Jun de 2018

Excellent course! Quiz questions are conceptual and challenging and assignments are pretty rigorous and 100% practical application oriented.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 73 Avaliações para o Deep Learning in Computer Vision

por Milos V

28 de Fev de 2019

Computer vision is far the most difficult AI application, and for this the best course should be done to make ti clear. However, here we had awful lecturers (they are reading as robot!) and "hints" are often misleading or wrong... I gave 2 stars only because assignments were nicely connected, but that is all.

Message to the "AML-bosses": this course should not be in this specialization!!!

por ABHILASH N

18 de Jul de 2020

Won't recommend. Concepts are not explained at all. The points mentioned in the slides are simply read out. Quizzes have no relevance to the topics covered in videos. Assignments are very badly structured. Notebooks have no documentation and are outdated (old versions of python lib, tensorflow, etc. - makes it quite frustrating at times). Only good thing about the course - a lot of CV topics covered and assignments are challenging (build from scratch - but no technical support )

por khalid w

21 de Out de 2019

There is too much content stuffed into every week. The quizzes and assignments are very difficult with zero moderator help/guidance. Even the discussion forums are filled with people asking others to review their assignments. No guidance posts are available. I haven't seen any posts by mentors in any discussion forums.

por Korutla R

14 de Abr de 2020

Worst course

Worst teacher explanation

Worst planning

No resources in it

Worst worst worst!!!!

por 111qqz

30 de Jun de 2019

Poor English pronunciation, strange tone makes this course very difficult to understand

por Deleted A

7 de Jul de 2019

This is not a course,it is just a man giving his presentation.

por Tran D

20 de Out de 2020

The content of the course is exciting. However, the lecturers should provide more reading materials, and update the outdated code in the assignments.

por ALAN J P

8 de Set de 2020

An interesting view of topic with really talented instructors .

thank you

por Edgar I

17 de Mai de 2020

Very good course!

por Anwesha S

17 de Set de 2020

lovedddddd it

por Arif R

2 de Set de 2020

Excellent !!!

por Nandini

19 de Abr de 2019

It was good

por Atrayee C

6 de Set de 2020

good

por Souvik P

27 de Ago de 2020

Good

por Harshit R

26 de Jun de 2020

The course assignments are not updated. Many libraries have updated and so have their syntax. And its nightmare getting the exact working version of those libraries.

Otherwise the course is good.

por Erik G

7 de Jun de 2019

Some lectures aren't clearly structured. The homework assignments have downstream dependencies (week 5 depends on earlier weeks) which is not the best format IMO.

por Eric M

9 de Set de 2020

I would like to have more support from the instructors, because on many occasions I had doubts and the only way to receive help was the forum with my colleagues.

por Bogdan N

9 de Out de 2020

An update to the notebooks using the feedback in the forums would be great. Also an update to Tensorflow 2 on the last GAN notebook. Nice job!!!

por Wei X

31 de Ago de 2018

Nice introductory course. It include many background knowledge of computer vision before deeplearning and is important to know.

por Mallikarjuna R Y

8 de Mai de 2020

good

por Saptashwa B

20 de Abr de 2020

I'm usually very kind and upbeat so, writing this review gonna be hard. But let's start with the positives

Pros :

1. Fantastic real-life assignments, which require knowledge and coding ability to build and fine tune realistic deep learning models.

2. Rather new concepts are being presented (or at least shown on the slides) which will give a non-computer vision engineer a glimpse where we are currently now beyond cat-dog classification. So to understand the new stuffs it is necessary to take steps on your own.

Cons:

1. The forum is dead! No instructor, no one from the university/department takes part in it to help answer some basic queries. I'm not so sure what's the point of having instructor or a discussion forum when they are of no use.

2. I feel for the students who take the courses offered by the instructors! It's so boring, they just read from the slides and no clear cut concepts that are necessary for the assignments are discussed. The instructors talking is just as useless as my exes when they used to argue with me. Useless!

3. I kinda feel scammed paying for this course because of the two aforementioned reasons.

4. Sometimes the length of the videos are long and concepts presented are so unclear that, searching and learning by myself would take way longer than estimated time of 1 week. So if you really want to learn all things taught and solve the assignments by yourself, you are in for a hard ride.

So that's all! I have already finished two of the other courses in this specialization (Intro and Bayes), and they are way better so, hopefully the experience with the next course in this specialization won't be as horrendous as this one. Fingers crossed!

por Jiachen L

5 de Mai de 2019

Course homework is actually not well designed for Coursera platform, some homework is not quite relevant to Deep Learning (i.e., HW1 and HW2) and some is very hard to complete (i.e., the last one, I tried on CPU for about 2 weeks). Also, the slides are not shared for this course in the series.

por IMAD E M

10 de Jul de 2019

pretty good mooc wtih very exciting and hard assignments, I highly recommend it. The main issue I faced it was that the lectures are not well explained, so you need to look for documents and other lectures by yourself.

por Anmol g

2 de Mai de 2019

The content was good, but there are several drawbacks too

1 Content not explained well

2 Assignments had mistakes (like broken links, wrong descriptions)

3 Minimal or Non-Existing support from the staff.

por William

21 de Abr de 2019

The task is really practical and useful, but the courses content is too general and I hope for the future it could include some papers reading assignment