Chevron Left
Voltar para Data-driven Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data-driven Decision Making da instituição PwC

4.6
3,993 classificações
734 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Melhores avaliações

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

AF

Aug 16, 2018

This is a great course in data and analytics for the every day professional. It gives great insight into how data and analytics can support decision making. The mode of delivery of the course is e

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Data-driven Decision Making

por James D S

Jan 24, 2018

Most of the useful content is during the last week of the course, when you work on a project. However, concepts such as creating a hypothesis/es are not fully introduced and may be confusing for those who do not already have some training in scientific method or statistical method (e.g., knowing what a null hypothesis is). The simulation was also not useful, and contains a lot of jargon. Most of the content in the first part of the course is blue sky jargon discourse about Big Data, and can probably be skipped.

por Jack W

Aug 14, 2017

Good demonstration of data analysis at a glance but that's all it is.

por Ahmed

Jan 15, 2018

Could have been much shorter.. too much repetition.

por Natalia M

Oct 19, 2016

extremely high level

por Calvin R

Oct 03, 2016

The course is extremely helpful and the content is good. However, it is hard sometimes to follow the Principals/Directors teaching the course. Additionally, it would have been fantastic if a lot of time was spent on giving examples, practical work demonstrated and a thorough structure of how it was done.

Maybe, all this will be coming in the future courses. But for beginners, it is hard to understand and catch interest on the topic if not discussed with detailed examples and not merely giving highlights on the examples.

por Anshuman D

Oct 12, 2016

The course is good for elementary understanding, th exercises were fun too. However, the tools could have been described

por Anuj M

Nov 30, 2016

A good foundation course. I believe the information regarding tools and techniques could've been presented in a better manner by working on live files and displaying it. It was monotonous. Apart from the rest, the final course case studies were brilliant and helped us to collaborate our understanding of the course.

por Shane W

Feb 27, 2018

A little dry, but a good introduction of the theory that underpins the rest of the modules.

por Saumyajit D

Jan 19, 2017

Overview is good

por Mark F

Apr 28, 2017

Too high level compared to what I expected, but does give a good overview of the topic.

por Shane W

Jun 02, 2017

Nice introductory overview of the application of analytics

por Poonam A

Jul 13, 2017

The course talks about topics on a very abstract level and I expected it be comprehensive and detailed. As far as the delivery is concerned, I found it pretty nice and captivating.

por Poonam S

Mar 04, 2018

Good crash course. I really liked the framework and overview of types of analysis. I didn't like the shared case study qualities as such.

por Ayushi G

Jul 13, 2017

Very Theoretica

por Hadeel K A

Dec 10, 2017

the rating was unfair and they did not provide efficient feedback

por Federico P

Oct 27, 2016

I was expecting a lot more detail on ***how*** to perform data driven decision making. What I found is just a lot of buzzwords and very shallow overviews.

por jordan s

Dec 17, 2017

Some interesting information in this course. Good overview of data and decision making. I like the breakdown of the data-decision making model.

The Course is a bit too promotional of PWC.

por Ainara

Feb 20, 2018

Very general overview, not really teaching specific techniques or approaches. It gives names of analyis tools and methods, so you know what to google, - i find that useful. However, it's mostly general and rather superficial information about how important is data and that companies should collect and analyze data, visualize results and take decisions based on the analysis.

por Anais W

May 02, 2018

This course is a good introduction to how companies analyze and visualize data. I didn't always feel like the course material gave me a real understanding of the topics and the tests don't have versions or any explanation of incorrect answers--but you can take them many times--so they can sometimes be more of a guessing game than effective tests of knowledge or understanding. This course would be improved by more meaningful discussion topics (I sometimes skipped these because they didn't feel meaningful), more practice questions or simulations, and more refined case studies (with perhaps some guiding multiple choice before the open-ended final assignment).

por Guy G

Jan 09, 2017

Overall, this is a good course. It provides many handy tools, frameworks, techniques for data-driven decision making process. It does improve my decision making skill. However, the course is quite short and doesn't have much in-depth content.

por Jitendria v

Jul 20, 2017

overview was good

por Charu L S

Jun 09, 2017

very basic information ! The cost of the course is not justified for the content shared/displayed.

por Richard B

Apr 09, 2018

The course content is predominantly high-level and unspecific and gives an brief overview of data analysis tools that would only be new in case of no prior knowledge in the spheres involving data analysis. I would suggest devoting more content in the course to specific types of data, as well as specific data analytics frameworks and techniques.

The final project was rather ambiguous as there were little to no guidelines with respect to how to complete it. The case study required to provide detailed answers regarding the analysis, however, the sample cases did not provide much detail that would be adequate to answer some of the test questions (e.g. questions regarding achieved insights, insight-based recommendations etc.).

por Jason W

Oct 14, 2017

I know it is an introductory course, but there was not much that I feel like i learned from this course other than a bunch of vocabulary words. I hope that there is more technical instruction in the following courses in this sequence.

por Jessica P

Dec 28, 2016

This course does a good job overall of framing the importance and challenges of working with big data, and certainly inspired me to want to learn more. However, I think the material could be organized better, and the lectures are not nearly the same quality as the universities' courses...not to mention too heavy on the PWC pitches. The quizzes and assignments don't necessarily correlate well with the lessons, and the assignments are structured poorly. Based on my experience, I would not recommend a PWC course to serious learners.