Chevron Left
Voltar para Data-driven Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data-driven Decision Making da instituição PwC

4.6
3,825 classificações
707 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Melhores avaliações

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

AF

Aug 16, 2018

This is a great course in data and analytics for the every day professional. It gives great insight into how data and analytics can support decision making. The mode of delivery of the course is e

Filtrar por:

651 — 674 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Data-driven Decision Making

por jordan s

Dec 17, 2017

Some interesting information in this course. Good overview of data and decision making. I like the breakdown of the data-decision making model.

The Course is a bit too promotional of PWC.

por Jessica P

Dec 28, 2016

This course does a good job overall of framing the importance and challenges of working with big data, and certainly inspired me to want to learn more. However, I think the material could be organized better, and the lectures are not nearly the same quality as the universities' courses...not to mention too heavy on the PWC pitches. The quizzes and assignments don't necessarily correlate well with the lessons, and the assignments are structured poorly. Based on my experience, I would not recommend a PWC course to serious learners.

por Aniket P

Jul 28, 2018

This course cover the concepts and aspects of analysis very well.However,regarding the final week assignment I feel that,it can be an overwhelming challenge for those who do not have any business related background.I am an Engineering graduate and hence couldn't understand some of concepts related to making business decisions,as they were not taught in the course.Other than that the overall Data Analytics industry and careers exposure were pretty well explained and informed.

por Swarada S P

Apr 18, 2019

It was OK.

por Lerrick F

Jul 04, 2019

I wish they would not sell pwc so much in their presentations. It is too distracting.

Also you don't get certificates. The assignments aren't reviewed on time so beware.

por Preetam P

Jul 10, 2019

It was good but quite basic with less real-time examples from different industries to explain the point.

por Kehinde R O

Aug 07, 2019

GOOD COURSE BUT TOO THEORETICAL NOT DEEP ENOUGH

por Pavel C

Aug 19, 2019

I personally found this course a good start for those new into the data-driven world, although there are three potential points for development

a) as most of the IT-related stuff it is getting outdated very quickly so this should be taken into consideration when talking about tools and systems

b) not enough information on data visualization principles which are VERY important (more than data themselves)

c) I'd also link this course to other courses e.g. on machine learning

por Michaela B

Jul 13, 2018

Positive is that this course gives you basic understanding of data analysis. 2 weeks of this course went quite okay, although I noticed in the first week already that presenters are reading what they are saying. The third week is SO boring and I cannot wait for this course to end. I can say for me it's the most expensive and the most boring course on coursera so far. I tried several courses here and none of them was so bad. Honestly, I expected more from this one as it's PWC but honestly it seems to me like 'Yeah, let's read some paragraphs from fancy lectures and books and make some money of it'.

por Mark S

Oct 27, 2018

Touched on some interesting topics, but not very practical. Course mentions data analytics technology (SAS, Tableau, Python), but you don't actually use any of the technology.

por Johnson K

Sep 07, 2017

Not very useful in practical sense

por Hector P

Oct 05, 2016

The course is well done and well structured, however it's too theoretical.

por Evgeniy M

Dec 28, 2017

No concrete things.

Water, water, water.

I was able to answer the quizes without watching videos. 100% result.

por Asger C

Dec 10, 2017

Too simplistic iapproach to analytics.

por Raymond L

Dec 08, 2017

Peer review is too slow on the final assignment. This drags out Coursera subscription, and the expectations on how to write the final assignment are not well defined. I give this course -2 stars for this reason. Otherwise it would be a 4/5 for a good introduction into business data analysis.

por Raymond C

Jul 09, 2018

Gives a very high level overview of data analysis used in industry. This coursespecialization's discussion forums are not moderated by PwC people so you won't glean insight into how PwC folks handled specific situations.

por Joshua W

Oct 03, 2017

This particular course was not worth the money. Lots of advertisement to work for PwC, not a lot of new ideas or new skillsets learned. I would recommend skipping this section.

por James P W

Jan 21, 2018

Its a basic and fast overview of big-data and some various tools. You don't really "apply" anything, just listen and read. This could have been a white-paper with short video accompanying. There were a mash-up of corporate sales and on-boarding videos that felt disjoint with the learning goals. The information is freely available on the web. I'm not clear on the added value in this MOOC.

por wangtao

Feb 08, 2017

Too high level the course is.

por KARAN A

Jun 02, 2019

course is way too theoretical and a kind of overview of data analysis.

por James C

Jul 17, 2019

This course teaches you how to talk in an educated way about technology without really teaching you anything at all.

por Laverne H

Mar 14, 2019

Blatantly unfair and subjective. Also, rubric doens't match the questions.

The only good news: I learned some stuff.

por Joshua G

Mar 24, 2017

Peer Reviewed Assignment not a well planned marking system. Grades can be to vary. Dependent on fellow students for pass not most ideal.

por Johann Q

Jul 28, 2019

Boring lectures. No applyable content.