Chevron Left
Voltar para Data-driven Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data-driven Decision Making da instituição PwC

4.6
estrelas
4,239 classificações
775 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Melhores avaliações

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

AF

Aug 16, 2018

This is a great course in data and analytics for the every day professional. It gives great insight into how data and analytics can support decision making. The mode of delivery of the course is e

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Data-driven Decision Making

por Anastasiia M

Sep 19, 2018

non-practical course, concepts are only mentioned

por Maryna K

Feb 05, 2019

Too much theory, no practice. Blah-blah-bla

por Luis P M

Nov 13, 2017

This is not a course. It is a big fat ad.

por Nitesh J

Dec 27, 2017

More of a webinar than a course.

por Jack 买

Jan 08, 2018

Too much useless introductions.

por Marcel

Dec 14, 2017

empty talk, no content.

por Vadim I

Oct 23, 2018

superficial

por Alex M

Jan 01, 2018

I

w

a

s

v

e

r

y

s

u

r

p

r

ised by the thouroughness of this course. The different quizzes and assignments it contains are well placed, well constructed, and they provide an adequate challenge considering the stakes. Going through this course I felt I acquired a good overall view of data science as an industry, it's impact, and it's tools. I must re-affirm the strength of the quizzes and assignments in this course before that's really what made the entire experience for me. As a true beginner in the field of data science, I came out of every assignment (especially the last few) feeling like I had given my best effort and sollicitated the key 'take-away' concepts, and that's obviously a great thing. That's the point, that's what you want. So if you're a beginner in this domain I can say unequivocally say that I think you will also feel like you've gotten your time (and money)'s worth here, if you're ready to invest it. A course that squarely delivers on it's promise.

por DAMIAN A

Nov 12, 2019

This course has given me the opportunity to be equipped with such a rare 21st Century advance tech skills, it opened a big door in my career development as it relates to the area problem-solving abilities, decision-making, big data management, and analysis, business advisory and client management. After this course, I became so interested in analysis and making effective decisions in solving both personal and business problems. It became a lead way to the new directions and charting in the line of my career life. This course has empowered with great abilities to the point that on my day to day activities I have discovered that I now offer more highly effective and impactful advisory services to both my clients and friends. Thank you Coursera, I will sure tell about this course!

por Harish P J

Dec 13, 2018

This is MUST-DO course! It is very well organized, systematically introduces you to all the key concepts, and provides a hands-on experience. This course is particularly useful for those who want to make sense of all the new tools and technologies in the context of data analytics (a term that is being used in every sector on a daily basis!) I am not an IT-professional, but this course gave an excellent grounding in data analytics and provided me with a framework on the consulting-process as well. The course, with outstanding insights from PwC professionals, combines the consulting, IT, data analytics in an easy-to-understand manner. I am much more confident now to have an informed discussion about data analytics.

por Ganesh Y

Aug 29, 2017

A good introduction to Data and Analytics from a PwC perspective and a pleasant way to introduce key personnel in the organisation. The only addition/amendments I would recommend is additional visuals/animations to support the underlying framework, some additional case studies to support structured/semi-structred/unstructured data analytic approaches and more interactive questions during the video dialogues. There is a significant amount of content covered and I recommend you download all the provided PDFs/jpegs for future reference. Lastly, it would have been fun to have been provided access to ademo of a tool like Tableau to play with.

por Donna A

Apr 15, 2019

Learning data-analytics-related terminology and critical stages to planning, the Data Analytics Framework, Tools, and Techniques as well as Visualization Tools are all important aspects of this course that allow me to now feel comfortable with understanding and starting to execute on Data-driven decision making. The weekly lessons and activities are nicely structured, the pace is achievable without being too slow or too fast. I will be able to use what I learned immediately in the workplace, and look forward to more modules.

por Vishvendra S T

Apr 18, 2018

I would like to recommend this course to all those professionals who are seeking to learn basics of Data and its usage to make informed decisions. The course is very basic & holistic in nature as it briefly discusses the role & importance of data in form of various business metrics, that today's corporations are making full use of.

Enroll yourself in this course, you'll definitely enjoy it & learn about the rapid changes today's businesses are witnessing.

~ Thanks to Coursera & PwC for this course.

por Edmund M

Nov 08, 2016

As an overview, introducing not only an analytic framework, but walking through how to apply it and the rationale behind its use, this course has been quite helpful in organizing thoughts around problem solving. The different scenarios offered give some measure of flexibility to think about the applicability of what's learned (available tools, changing trends, guiding principles) across different industries. The lectures are clear and concise, and the progression made sense.

por Mohammed A

Mar 24, 2018

The course is amazing and substitutable to college courses. I put some effort on the course, and it did not eat much of my time. I think even employees who have a lot of work can take it and don't have to rush through it. If you are like me who don't know where to start and when to stop, I recommend this course to you. It clearly states how is data used to make correct decisions and gives a special process to follow in doing data analytics.

por Sidney C S

Aug 21, 2017

Great course for anyone that's interested in data analytics. It gives a good introduction to the area with a real-world perspective which makes it easier to grasp and understand the material. Its not a professor-type course. The project makes it even more worthwhile as it helps drive home the concepts you've learned. Overall, extremely great course!! I highly recommend it if your new to data analytics.

por Nitin B

Apr 13, 2018

The course is really a life blood for any Finance Professional as no analysing the quantitative statements & facts and interpreting them and draw meaningful conclusions from them is the first and foremost task.

Course is really designed in the way that what you will learn in the course so far,you will able to practise the same.

Mind blowing course from Master Class Leader in Auditing & Assurance.....

por Asmita

Aug 07, 2017

This course has been helpful to understand the fundamentals of data analysis and tools used for it. This has given me a guidance for my further studies in order to take up a course for software tools (I have been searching for a long time, which tools to learn out of thousands in the market). This course has been to the point and crisp. Thanks PwC for putting up such a well structured course.

por Romeo C

Sep 01, 2019

Great course. I learned a lot of high level concepts. As suggested in the course, however, I'll have to dig a lot deeper into other individualized courses to learn specific information better. For example, to really appreciate the pivot table, I'd say that you'll have to take a business analysis course on another platform like Linked Learning or through another course here on Coursera.

por Smith P

Sep 09, 2019

It was an excellent course on data-driven decision making. There were industry experts sharing their experiences. There also was a case simulation as an assignment in the last week. The reading materials were very good visually and also content-wise. Overall it was an amazing course and I would recommend this course for people who are interested in data analysis and decision making.

por Rajat A

Apr 11, 2018

This course is very good in the sense, it had the basic tutors, the people from the industry, the consultants, everyone had their input in different ways in which we can absorb.

However I expected the tutors to have an extra video or two and make a data analysis of a business problem or situation.

Very good course, worth the money and everyone must take it!

por Franco R

Nov 26, 2019

El curso está muy bien planteado, presentaciones cortas que no te mantienen concentrado en el punto que están tratando, permitiéndo así tomar apuntes y retener la información, adicionalmente al material que exponen cuentan con ejemplos prácticos que permiten entender el tema y como se debe implementar el conociemto adquirido en el trabajo

por Jose A R N

Sep 18, 2018

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11).

I did this course to complete my CV in English to the area of Data Analysis.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

por Heike S

Jul 16, 2019

This first part of the specialization was surprisingly good, especially for people like me who did not have much data analysis so far. Of course, it is in parts very related to PwC, why not. So you can look behind the scenes, which is very interesting. From me a clear recommendation for this course and for the specialization.

por Abeer S

May 16, 2017

I had zero knowledge of what data analysis entails, and I took this course out of curiosity. The course was easy to understand, tools and exams was very organized and interesting and speakers were clear and concise. I did get a lot of learning from this course and I will definitely be considering data analytics for my car