Chevron Left
Voltar para Data-driven Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data-driven Decision Making da instituição PwC

4.6
estrelas
4,762 classificações
907 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Melhores avaliações

BH

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

JQ

May 27, 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Data-driven Decision Making

por Gergana J

Sep 18, 2016

The course was really good. It was structured very well and at a great pace. I would have liked more handouts as there was a lot of information and descriptions. Also, more examples could be really helpful to remember all the information and scenarios.

por Alberto R J V

Aug 31, 2018

Este curso me ayudó a mejorar mi rendimiento profesional y académico. Ahora, cuando alguien me pide investigar sobre un tema o realizar un análisis de vigilancia tecnológica puedo hacerlo más rápido y entrego conclusiones más precisas y estructuradas.

por Maxwell A

Apr 28, 2019

The course breaks down the definition of Data and Analysis, gives you a high level understanding of how Data and Analysis can be used in real world to create valuable insights for businesses. It was easy to understand because of how it is structured.

por Diana S

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent introduction - I always recommend taking the full courses/certifications as you get a valuable foundation to work and build out from. The examples, and coursework were really excellent in driving home key points. I won't forget much of it.

por Ashi J

May 12, 2017

I was always curious to know learn about data, how Big data is managed?, what all techniques are applied in management of data? this course answer all my queries and all my doubts are clear now. Thanks PWC Thanks Coursera for this amazing program !

por Gbenga S A

Jan 09, 2020

Such a beautiful introductory course to data analytics tools and decision-making process. It is a compact course which gives a very broad overview of the various available tools and working framework for analysing data. I recommend to beginners

por James P

Apr 17, 2018

Good course, provides brief knowledge of tools and technologies used in analytics. And helps to make plans on how to learn the required skills. The examples and scenarios presented helps to connect how an analytics project will be carried out.

por Tim L

Dec 27, 2017

Really well done. I work in a large enterprise where big data is apart of our day to day. The course gave me a good overview of how to think about data analytics from a frame work perspective that will help me in guiding our evolving methods.

por Aastha s

May 18, 2020

The course material,the structure,quizzes,peer review are worth it.The content especially tailored for students is also good.Small pdfs after each video makes it easier to remember all the things you have learnt.Would definitely recommend it

por Pratik

Mar 28, 2019

A great course for understanding data and analytics framework; learn about emerging trends and data analytics; explore differences between structured, semi-structured and unstructured data; different types of analytics techniques and tools.

por Maya S

Mar 15, 2020

Excellent course to get familiar with Big Data and Analytics and learn the right methods and tools to be used to get to the right insights for the organization or business to help them make the right decision and achieve their goals.

por Andrey A

Mar 01, 2017

It gives very good direction toward business application of Big Data. And helps you to get rid of that misleading Dilbert cartoon style worship of "Big Data that lives in the Cloud", which is quite common in the corporate world nowadays.

por Hatem A

Jun 18, 2019

An Excellent Course In Providing Frame-Work and Holistic View on Data Analytics and it's role in decision making. Very well structured course, good material, insightful exercises, and excellent instructors with real hands-on experience.

por Anurag A

May 01, 2020

This course is really good and i would like to suggest that one should do this course to know the better understanding of the problem and how to solve to them. Knowing about what is data and analytics what technique are there, etc

por Calvin B

Jun 29, 2017

Pretty good, but may have dragged on in certain areas a bit too long because it seemed like it could get a bit redundant. Talking about how data can help is cool, but it get repetitive. Moving onto putting it into practice more

por VIVEK K

Oct 15, 2018

extremely helpful and encouraging for the student who could not afford by providing financial aid scheme,i gained a lot of insight how to address problem and find out solution by using proper framework

thanks coursera and pwc

por Miguel C

Apr 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and learned the general concepts of data analytics, the importance of data visualization to create a new opportunity or solve a problem. I also learned about the available software tools to use.

por Zvinodashe M

Feb 03, 2017

A very good course that matched my expectations and is ideal for anyone without any prior knowledge of the topics but manages to elevate you at the right pace. Thank you I look forward to more courses in this Specialization

por Yogesh G

Mar 14, 2020

Quite valuable information. Was expecting something very specific to PwC. The course is well paced with great flow of information. Though the content is very basic and generic but it is a good starting point for beginners.

por Varun K S

Oct 30, 2017

It is a well-structured course and a great start for beginners. Lectures were well articulated and pwc personal perspectives helped a lot. I recommend this to everyone who wish to get the insights into Data and Analytics.

por Shashikesh M

Aug 30, 2017

This course Data-driven Decision Making gives deep fundamental understanding of data as science. After taking this course now I understand why data science is one of the fastest growing industry and most discussed topic!

por jorge r a v

Sep 28, 2018

is and excellent platform, the best think was to change my career to Data Science and this course was very helpful, and when I finish I have a better and clear path thank you very much to put this course in audit mode.

por Teuku A M R

Apr 10, 2020

These courses helping me to know the approaching systems of the PwC to begin solving a client problem. Well structured courses, I'll recommend it to a person that has high intention to improve their analyzing skills.

por Sudipto D

Aug 01, 2019

The course is very well curated, well delivered and perfect for a beginner to learn in a focused manner about Decision Making, by using Data, Analytics and Visualization techniques and tools in the best possible way.

por Leihua Y

Oct 09, 2016

the structure of this course is well organized and interactive at large. Even beginners will not find themselves lost in the process since there are multiple sources of assistance along the way. Highly recommended.