Chevron Left
Voltar para Data-driven Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data-driven Decision Making da instituição PwC

4.6
estrelas
4,921 classificações
937 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Melhores avaliações

BH

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 905 Avaliações para o Data-driven Decision Making

por CHAE M H

Jan 10, 2018

N

por Dong H Y

Nov 22, 2017

g

por Joie B

Aug 07, 2017

V

por Mau N

Aug 02, 2017

G

por Cinthia C

Jun 30, 2017

G

por Elyta L

Jan 03, 2017

G

por Marcos P C

Nov 02, 2016

T

por Teona M

Sep 21, 2016

G

por Kiran V

Jun 16, 2020

The course is excellent but the idea of allowing peers to review your final assignment isn’t a fair deal. Peers are of different levels in their careers, language proficiency, understanding etc. Sometimes, they do not interpret the meaning of your written work but look for specific words you have used in your assignment expecting it to be an exact match as defined in the marking scheme. Sometimes they may not have the time to go through your work in detail but may just skim through the content and grade you based on personal opinion.

por Chandan K D

Sep 18, 2016

The course is helpful in providing a basic introduction to how data can drive better decision making in real business context. It provides a basic introduction to various tools and techniques. The best part is the final submission in 4th week which ensures learning from the entire course.

A possible area of improvement is including more case study discussions during the course which help understand what kinds of tools and techniques should be used in which scenarios. Currently the course devotes very less time to this aspect.

por Iván R M

May 22, 2020

The course is excellent because it gives the opportunity to interact and with other learners and see their work because it forces you to evaluate them and this helps to have a better insight of what you have learnt. What I most liked is that you decided the effort you want to put in the course and thus the learnings you will gain. Some videos are a bit boring and too general, I do not think there is high value in naming 10 different programs, tools or techniques, you easily forget their names and its too general.

por Yi S

Jun 29, 2017

This is a very interesting course, which gave me a brief idea about the data world! I love how different colleagues from PWC shared their perspectives, which helped me understand this organization and understand what you guys' daily life. The only thing that I would recommend would be to add more real-life examples. I understand it was not easy to share different examples in public. Maybe for me this will be a more visualized way to grow and learn fast. Again, thank you so much, the pwc team!

por Tsu C Y

Aug 07, 2019

The lecture video is invincible, while the exam and peer review could have somewhat improve in terms of the interaction. Detailed explain will be helpful, since it can serve as a feedback for students to check whether they answer is really right or they simply answer at a guess. Peer review may require students write down suggestions. I take the business metrics from Duke Univ and they do have this section which I think help me reflects more on the case study.

por Ville V

Jan 10, 2018

This course is a general course about data-driven decision making, as you can guess from the syllabus.

-It is a PwC course, you should expect PwC marketing content. Honestly, I didn't mind.

-You hear real-life insights from PwC professionals about data-driven projects. Many case studies.

-Recommend it to anyone who wants to start with a basic overview and get deeper with more in-depth courses.

-If you have limited free time, this course is short!

por Carlos N

Nov 02, 2017

This was a very useful course to get me updated with the meaning of modern data analytics, the concepts of the types of data that are relevant today, the tools that can be leveraged, and the possibilities to create a systemic solution to big business challenges, instead of one-off analyses as we did in the past. I recommend these course to anyone who wants to gain an overall understanding on what data and analytics means today

por Patrick Q

Mar 27, 2018

This course has a very high production value, and offers a fairly comprehensive introduction to the world of data, but sacrifices depth in exchange for breadth. Thus, unless you are entirely new to data work as it exists today, significant portions will be review. That said, filling in the foundations is crucial to building your understanding of more complex topics outside the course.

por Sheerae O

Apr 13, 2020

This course is a basic, high level introduction to data analytics.I feel like more simulations could have been provided for practice with analytic plans. Also, the rubric is not provided for the final project and your grade is dependent on reviews from peers and you may not receive feedback. But overall a great introductory course.

por Samir K

Mar 29, 2017

I really liked the material in this course! It was very helpful to gain a base understanding around big data and the potential insight and uses that come from tapping into it.

In terms of the assignments and projects, I think the strategic approach to helping firms tap into insights from big data was a little bit vague.

por Doug C

Jan 15, 2019

Nice overview of the topic. I particularly like the analytical "Framework", the overarching method to keep in mind when asking and answering data-driven questions. It is a nice tool to keep you focused on results. I feel like it will help not only beginners, but help more experienced people sharpen their approach.

por Abdallah Z

Jun 10, 2020

I was reluctant to take the course, but it was actually nice course easy to grasp and have a general overview about the concept of data and analysis. I liked the cases presented from PWC however they refer to cases quiet old (2013) so I wasn't sure whether similar approach is still being used now.

por Yuliia

Jan 21, 2020

The course provides a lot of theoretical information on the topic. Without going into details, it gives an overall overview of the decision making process of the consultants.

The final project is tailored to the course and gives an opportunity to get hands-on experience on the topic learned.

por Brennan M

Aug 23, 2018

I loved the course overall, and I thought it was the right amount of information for an initial course in a subject. My only complaint is with the final project/peer review system. Full disclosure, this is my first experience with that, but I wish I had more of a heads up of what to expect.

por Kamran B

Jun 24, 2018

Course content was excellent lecturers were great the only downside in my opinion was peer graded assignments.Assignments should be reviewed by professionals.A good idea would be to allocate these to PWC trainee team.This will enhance learning and will make reviews more appropriate,

por Sharanjit S

Sep 03, 2019

For beginners it is really helpful. Liked the structure of the course and topics covered. I was able to apply things taught over 3 weeks to the final assignment. Would definitely recommend doing it if one is interested in knowing the fundamentals for Data-driven Decision Making.

por Ross W

Oct 02, 2016

Good introduction to the topic, provides a high level overview of data-analytics and visualisation and their importance in the work place. After this course I'm inspired to dive further into the field and looking forward to PwC's follow up courses in the specialisation.