Chevron Left
Voltar para Data-driven Decision Making

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data-driven Decision Making da instituição PwC

4.6
estrelas
5,652 classificações
1,089 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Melhores avaliações

BH
22 de Abr de 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

JQ
26 de Mai de 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

Filtrar por:

951 — 975 de 1,052 Avaliações para o Data-driven Decision Making

por Dolraj P

25 de Jul de 2020

Excellent Course

por jorge c

1 de Mar de 2017

Muy recomendable

por Seth S M A

30 de Mar de 2017

Great insight.

por Shivamdeep V

11 de Out de 2021

Great Course!

por Shubham R

23 de Abr de 2020

good insights

por Jonathan L

12 de Out de 2017

useful course

por Marcus V

6 de Abr de 2017

Great course.

por Alwaleed A M A

24 de Nov de 2018

great intro!

por Nick B

27 de Nov de 2017

Good basics

por Rahul A

18 de Abr de 2020

GOOD.

por Rakshit S

28 de Abr de 2020

good

por PRABHAT K

24 de Set de 2017

Good

por Sanket S

20 de Dez de 2016

Lear

por Rajvi V

11 de Jun de 2018

G

por Richard B

9 de Abr de 2018

The course content is predominantly high-level and unspecific and gives an brief overview of data analysis tools that would only be new in case of no prior knowledge in the spheres involving data analysis. I would suggest devoting more content in the course to specific types of data, as well as specific data analytics frameworks and techniques.

The final project was rather ambiguous as there were little to no guidelines with respect to how to complete it. The case study required to provide detailed answers regarding the analysis, however, the sample cases did not provide much detail that would be adequate to answer some of the test questions (e.g. questions regarding achieved insights, insight-based recommendations etc.).

por Anais W

2 de Mai de 2018

This course is a good introduction to how companies analyze and visualize data. I didn't always feel like the course material gave me a real understanding of the topics and the tests don't have versions or any explanation of incorrect answers--but you can take them many times--so they can sometimes be more of a guessing game than effective tests of knowledge or understanding. This course would be improved by more meaningful discussion topics (I sometimes skipped these because they didn't feel meaningful), more practice questions or simulations, and more refined case studies (with perhaps some guiding multiple choice before the open-ended final assignment).

por Esther

14 de Dez de 2018

i would not recommend this course to people who have more than 3 years of experience in finance or data analysis, it is too much theory that are based on "Commonsense" and is not practical. However, I would think it will be helpful for college students or people who have no idea about data analysis at all and this will be a good starting point.

Another comment is: since PWC is a professional services firm, they are very different in presenting the materials vs a real college professor---for me, it is a bit too "professional" and lack the atmosphere of a study group.

por Jessica K

28 de Dez de 2016

This course does a good job overall of framing the importance and challenges of working with big data, and certainly inspired me to want to learn more. However, I think the material could be organized better, and the lectures are not nearly the same quality as the universities' courses...not to mention too heavy on the PWC pitches. The quizzes and assignments don't necessarily correlate well with the lessons, and the assignments are structured poorly. Based on my experience, I would not recommend a PWC course to serious learners.

por Calvin R

3 de Out de 2016

The course is extremely helpful and the content is good. However, it is hard sometimes to follow the Principals/Directors teaching the course. Additionally, it would have been fantastic if a lot of time was spent on giving examples, practical work demonstrated and a thorough structure of how it was done.

Maybe, all this will be coming in the future courses. But for beginners, it is hard to understand and catch interest on the topic if not discussed with detailed examples and not merely giving highlights on the examples.

por James D S

23 de Jan de 2018

Most of the useful content is during the last week of the course, when you work on a project. However, concepts such as creating a hypothesis/es are not fully introduced and may be confusing for those who do not already have some training in scientific method or statistical method (e.g., knowing what a null hypothesis is). The simulation was also not useful, and contains a lot of jargon. Most of the content in the first part of the course is blue sky jargon discourse about Big Data, and can probably be skipped.

por Aniket P

28 de Jul de 2018

This course cover the concepts and aspects of analysis very well.However,regarding the final week assignment I feel that,it can be an overwhelming challenge for those who do not have any business related background.I am an Engineering graduate and hence couldn't understand some of concepts related to making business decisions,as they were not taught in the course.Other than that the overall Data Analytics industry and careers exposure were pretty well explained and informed.

por Pavel C

19 de Ago de 2019

I personally found this course a good start for those new into the data-driven world, although there are three potential points for development

a) as most of the IT-related stuff it is getting outdated very quickly so this should be taken into consideration when talking about tools and systems

b) not enough information on data visualization principles which are VERY important (more than data themselves)

c) I'd also link this course to other courses e.g. on machine learning

por Mike Y W

12 de Nov de 2018

This is a fairly high-level look into data and analytics, and mainly approaches this topic from a business angle albeit it would have been nice to go a little more into the analytic side of things before getting into the deep end in the second course in this specialization. The quizzes were overly easy, and the simulation final was really cool. The final peer assessment wasn't challenging enough relative to my expectations.

por Boris E

14 de Jun de 2020

It is well structured, it comes from practice and there are very competent speakers.

But there is a lot of self-marketing for PWC sometimes it feels more like an PWC ad, but teaching you something. And it's too superficial. I miss i.a. explanations and samples of the types of analysis (regression, factor, mutivariant, ...) and I miss more detailled explanations and show cases from the tools like QlikView, Tableau, ...

por ainara d

20 de Fev de 2018

Very general overview, not really teaching specific techniques or approaches. It gives names of analyis tools and methods, so you know what to google, - i find that useful. However, it's mostly general and rather superficial information about how important is data and that companies should collect and analyze data, visualize results and take decisions based on the analysis.