Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Analytics with Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Analytics with Tableau da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
1,661 classificações
323 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Melhores avaliações

AG

19 de ago de 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

DL

8 de ago de 2021

This course, which I completed as part of UC Davis' Data Viz Specialization, was clearly presented and involved a lot of hands on assignments that helped to increase confidence and skills.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 325 Avaliações para o Visual Analytics with Tableau

por sharat c s p c

22 de jun de 2017

Course is very basic not many new things to learn. But thanks for the effort

por Allyson D d L

7 de mai de 2022

Very short and simple course. The other past courses were more important.

por Mark B

26 de abr de 2019

It was fine, but a bit too easy. Finished the whole course in 1 day.

por Deleted A

6 de abr de 2019

It could be developed further.

The course was too short

por Yijia M

27 de abr de 2017

The data document for assignment is a mess.

por Sunil C

29 de jan de 2018

Introductory course for tableau..

por Muzi W

26 de jun de 2020

Not enough solution for homework

por Taner Ö

7 de fev de 2021

Applied Examples are too poor

por Vipul S

22 de out de 2020

Not very informative

por Dmitry K

7 de dez de 2021

Very cursory course

por 黄静雯

28 de abr de 2020

too redunctant

por Shree M

26 de jul de 2022

good

por Shady A

26 de dez de 2021

Overall the course is a waste of time . I would say it's a great refresher nothing more .

choosing the right type of charts isn't explained very well at all , the author only reads the lines within the presentation and he is also not clear when talking . after completing the course I still can tell which chart for sure.

The continuous/ discrete aren't explained very well also (which is a very important tool in Tableau)

Overall the course is vague and not that comprehendible I wouldn't recommend it .

Go learn from Tableau's website .Nothing less

por Vitor H d S F

23 de fev de 2021

This course is very simple compared to modules 1 and 2 of this specialization. There are four peer-graded exercises in tableau throughout the course, which is good, but they are rather simple. Some of the information given in the course are outdated relative to the newest versions of Tableau and the discussion foruns lack activity of mentors/instructors. This is surely the weakest course in this specialization.

por Parag S

4 de jun de 2020

Course seems to be too easy. Need to have longer videos with more use cases. Need to have tougher formula (calculated fields) and parameter applications. Since this is 3 out of 5 courses of this pack, it need to be slightly advanced. Also the control chart video in one of the previous courses need to be here.

por John M G

22 de nov de 2020

I think the course is just what I need however, I hope they narrated it better. Apparently, in some videos, the instructor repeats what he said. I'm sorry but I doubt that this is something they did not notice since a lot of videos in this course have it. Anyway, thank you for the experience!

por Ruchi N

28 de dez de 2020

The course doesn't add much value if you have already done prior 2 courses in Data Visualization with Tableau specialization. There is a gap between what's taught through videos and assignments given. It was underwhelming experience if see this in continuation of my prior 2 courses.

por Shrey

4 de jan de 2020

Poor narration. Lack of good explanation, and project assignments are not structured according to syllabus completed.

por Alejandra C

28 de abr de 2020

Is a good beginners course however I was expecting more deep dive in the topics, specially in the data managing

por Ananya A

24 de abr de 2020

Not much learning

por Sreekanth B

15 de set de 2021

nothing much has been covered technically and there are so many concepts to be covered. i have subscribed this course , but unfortunately did not get the time to complete in time and after 5 months, when i gone through the course, nothing is there for learners about tableau.

por Meith N

14 de abr de 2021

The course needs to be re-structured properly. The assignments had concepts which were thought later in the course. Also need to show the working of the features more elaborately.

por Devon L

30 de nov de 2020

This course might as well not have been here. Most of the subjects presented were already covered in previous courses.

por Bruno F

11 de abr de 2018

The peer evaluation hold back on the progress of the course

por Siddhi P

16 de ago de 2020

The information provided as per the assignment is less.