Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Analytics with Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Analytics with Tableau da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
1,661 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Melhores avaliações

AG

19 de ago de 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

DL

8 de ago de 2021

This course, which I completed as part of UC Davis' Data Viz Specialization, was clearly presented and involved a lot of hands on assignments that helped to increase confidence and skills.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 325 Avaliações para o Visual Analytics with Tableau

por HM W

1 de mar de 2021

The videos were very short and the content in them was very repetitive (outline in the opening, then again after "let's get started...then "summary and what's next" at the end of the work session and then again in the close.

I would have liked to have more scenario work on the calculations, especially since the videos were so short. Having multiple things to calculate/look up would have been really helpful.

Some of the assignments asked for things that weren't covered.

All that aside, I found the instructor to be very easy to understand. I just wish there'd been more.

por Elizabeth M

13 de out de 2020

Assignment for week 2 had to be done before watching week 3 videos, the latter which contained information that was needed to complete the assignment for week 2. Please consider revising week 2 assignment accordingly. Otherwise the course was great and useful to learn about data visuals in Tableau!

por Carlos M

12 de ago de 2021

I think it was really good course. It felt out of place among the first two courses for this specialization. I think Week 3 and 2 of this course should be flipped. But otherwise this covers some pretty basic Tableau stuff with Assignments really helping practice.

por Matt S

18 de mai de 2020

Good, but I just wished the videos were longer and went into more detail. As a result, it felt like this course could've been just 2-3 weeks based on the level of the content volume. That said a very dedicated person can finish this course in a week or two.

por Samarth A

13 de mai de 2020

I am satisfied with the quality of content i;ve learned here. More videos and learning content can be added to each week. This overall is a recommendable starting course for someone seeking to learn using tableau

por Nishant S

30 de out de 2020

Assignments were just a mere replication of visuals. A good mix of self-created visualizations would be good for learners. There is too little information on the replication assignments as well.

por Sandyn S

17 de mai de 2017

Good course, correct level of detail but need to provide grading rubrics for peer graded submissions as part of the directions rather than finding out what is needed after submitting.

por Grace I

9 de nov de 2020

Much more interactive and useful than the previous two courses in this specialization. I learned how to engage new features of Tableau and practiced them in the assignments.

por Tat Y

2 de nov de 2020

I liked that academic content but wished it had references to technical content. But analytics is more than the mechanics of creating visualisations. Highly recommended.

por Chinmaya M

17 de out de 2017

In the peer graded assignment, the pictures of visualisation shown is not good enough, we need to zoom it to 200%. Rest all are excellent in this course. Must do

por Drew O

6 de fev de 2017

This was the first course in the specialization where I learned something new. People with any experience with Tableau should probably start with this course.

por Luis G

2 de jan de 2018

I was not able to put together the formula and that it cause me a problem submitting the week assignment.

Very frustrating and do not see any help at all.

por Georgina P

19 de jun de 2020

THe course is well explained, you end up with four visualizations and it's a good first attempt to understand how to create great visualizations.

por Christophe H

2 de jan de 2017

Interesting to acquire basics of Tableau

Then a lot of fundamental features are missing like interaction, Level Of Details, and so on

por Anu

24 de set de 2017

Hoping to see much advanced courses in coursera, basic course as this one is very easily available on youtube and tableau's site.

por Kukka V P

10 de nov de 2018

Course is good but the data sets should be improved for assignments, and some little clarification in assignments will be good

por Naum S

11 de dez de 2017

I wish more time was spent on Calculated Field Functions, along with practice problems for the available functions in Tableau

por Marcello B

26 de mar de 2019

Well done. A right quantity of theory about visualization and of practical use of Tableau to apply what you learned.

por Hà D D

8 de jun de 2020

It is a good course but it need more examples, especially for uncommon charts like Gantt charts, bullet charts...

por sebastian s v

5 de ago de 2017

I think the explanation of the tools was good but you migth learn more of the videos that are on Tableau.com

por Vinayaka S

3 de abr de 2021

In the first week the assignment contained concepts that were not taught and we're taught in later weeks.

por Jeremy C

10 de jul de 2017

Excellent introduction to visualizations; looking forward to more advanced visualization techniques

por NISHANT K

17 de fev de 2017

It would be great if mentors/instructors can promptly follow up with students' requests/problems.

por Victor S

11 de jul de 2019

It might be more appealing to have not one, but two or three examples in every video of Week 3.

por Yan X

28 de jun de 2020

Overall, I like the class. I just hope the assignment instruction can be a little more clear.