Chevron Left
Voltar para Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
530 classificações
87 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

Melhores avaliações

ML

Apr 30, 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

MH

Mar 16, 2017

Overall its a great course to be introduced with tableau's functionalities and its usage in Business analysis and then explaining stories, Discoveries via visuals,dashboards and story telling

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

por Nhan T N

May 29, 2019

This course provides critical knowledge on theory and practice. The course focuses on how to create dashboard and make story-telling effectively.

por Vishnu N S

Jul 04, 2019

Good Course !!!

por Flor F

Jul 10, 2019

Muy bueno

por Avijeet S

May 21, 2019

AN excellent course from Coursera, a must for data visualisation associates!

por Shola E

Aug 23, 2019

Loved the course - Great focus on how to create dashboards and be an effective storyteller. I liked the final project in week 4 where we had to create a deliverable, present our analysis and recommend to stakeholders. This certainly helps in real life scenarios.

por linying

Sep 27, 2019

following the professor to create the vis help me improve my skill a lot

por Janet L

Nov 14, 2019

I used to design and code BI user interfaces using an IDE and Native Java. Using Tableau and quality training videos from Coursera and Tableau, I am able to create insightful and beautiful visualizations with 3-4 times less time and zero coding. I did invest many hours watching the training videos several times because Tableau is packed with so many useful features - it allows me to find the best design options for my dashboards.

por Prabhu M

Nov 28, 2019

excellent

por Paul C

Oct 19, 2019

Comprehensive, easy to follow, challenging

por Adan C

Feb 23, 2019

good stuff!

por Irvin Y D M

Aug 04, 2018

it was great course new things new vision

por Dennis M

Jul 16, 2017

Overall, great instruction on setting up dashboards and stories in Tableau. The theoretical instruction on story building was not as helpful as the actual practice Tableau lessons.

por Carlos P

Jul 16, 2017

I would have like to have seen a few more storytelling examples.

por Svetlana L

May 19, 2017

This course will not make you an expert on Tableau and will not bring you even close to visualizations you see people create on Tableau Public website. However, it has far more content than previous courses in the visualization, so that's definitely an improvement. In general, I don't think it is very well designed and definitely not the best course I've taken on Coursera.

por Charles B

Feb 19, 2018

Good course but could be improved: insist more from the first lesson in Course 1 to have students create a folder for their Tableau Course and save everything - also save frequently during the use as the software crashes easily.

The example is ACME inc. is traditional I understand that, but oh boy, is it a boring business problem. Something a little bit less oh hum would be more interesting (discounted orders influence profitability? Really? No, I can't believe it!)

por David A S J

Jul 08, 2017

Good course but a little bit large

por Christophe H

Apr 03, 2017

Many tools and methods beyond the power of Tableau

por Lauraleen O

Oct 01, 2017

Helpful best practices tips

por Han X

Nov 23, 2017

Much better than Course 3 due to much more hands on learning and practice.

por Mary H Y J

Feb 14, 2018

Content and instruction was great. There were some issues with the way the videos were edited (some were extremely long and others very short, sometimes audio didn't match what was happening on screen) which made it sometimes difficult to go back if you wanted to review or re-watch something.

por Paul H

Feb 10, 2018

A great hands on course but also a course that challenges you to think about what makes a presentation memorable.

por Chinmaya M

Nov 01, 2017

Great way to arrange the modules.

por Scott D

Jul 09, 2018

Great balance of theory, instruction, and reference material.

por Jonathan G

Feb 04, 2018

Sympathique

por Ponciano R

Apr 01, 2019

Great course!