Chevron Left
Voltar para Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
estrelas
887 classificações

Sobre o curso

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

Melhores avaliações

ML

29 de abr de 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

EP

28 de ago de 2020

Really tangible and useful. I have been able to take what I've learned in this specialization so far to create dashboards at work. I'm really pleased with how much I've learned in such a short time!

Filtrar por:

151 — 167 de 167 Avaliações para o Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

por GIRIRAJ B

28 de mai de 2019

Very informative traning

por Ponciano R

1 de abr de 2019

Great course!

por Adan C

23 de fev de 2019

good stuff!

por Jonathan G

4 de fev de 2018

Sympathique

por Agustin R

21 de out de 2021

great

por Bob C

2 de abr de 2017

There were some good modules in this course and the assignments were helpful in applying the principles. The videos were not as polished as those in the previous courses. It gave the feel of the course a bit of "quick to market" feel, particularly given that it was a week late in getting started.

Overall though, I would recommend it.

por Sameer J

14 de jun de 2021

I found the course underwhelming. If you want to learn Tableau functionality, I would suggest taking one of the courses on Udemy. If you want to learn about data visualization/storytelling in general, this is an okay course.

por Larry C

31 de mar de 2017

Week 1 & 2 not terribly useful; week 3 (in depth look at actions within dashboards) & 4 (significant content relating to building a story) are what I expected the class/series to be.

por Praphat C

13 de jan de 2020

the lesson is not clear to understand and I do not really know the points of this learning as well as, the speaker's rhythm made me annoying

por Ana L C

14 de jul de 2019

No es lo que esperaba. Mucha lectura y poco video con casos prácticos y dinámicos para desarrollar el análisis.

por Katherine C

31 de jul de 2021

I had an assignment that was graded incorrectly. I was docked points for no reason, and that's not fair.

por Yizhao

28 de mar de 2018

It would be better with some post editing of the video. don't have patience for the redundant talk...

por Mark B

10 de jul de 2019

Peer review took a lot of time.

por Shakeel K

10 de abr de 2021

Course content and assignments are not coherent. Assignment instruction does not match with rubrics providers. Presenters are not engaging.

por Travis C

10 de mai de 2021

Not enough working with Tableau, to much focus on the storytelling and not enough focus on the technical aspects of what Tableau can do.

por Mehak C

29 de abr de 2020

Not a good professor.

por Sreekanth B

15 de set de 2021

nothing much has been covered technically and there are so many concepts to be covered. i have subscribed this course , but unfortunately did not get the time to complete in time and after 6 months, when i gone through the course, nothing is there for learners about tableau. and moreover, its been stated that no refund.