Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Math Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Math Skills da instituição Universidade Duke

4.5
estrelas
7,719 classificações
1,742 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Melhores avaliações

AS

Jan 12, 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

VC

May 17, 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,729 Avaliações para o Data Science Math Skills

por Muhammad Z A

Jun 09, 2020

Best Math Course to Learn Basic Mathematics for Data Science and to have Grip on Data Science / Machine Learning

por Antonio V

May 27, 2020

A very good course that explains basic concepts of mathematics and probability that are useful for data science.

por Sandip K R

May 22, 2020

Practice quizzes are also good, especially the last one. I think it is harder than the graded quiz. Nice course!

por Jason A A F

Apr 24, 2020

I learned the main topics of maths to have more confidence in Data Science. I feel satisfied. Thank you so much!

por Samitha P R

Jul 29, 2020

Really helpful course. Recommend for anyone. Clear explanations. Appreciate the effort of both the professors

por C D

Aug 06, 2020

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER I GOT IN MATHS RELATED AND PROBABILITY THINGS WERE SUCH AN HIGH LEVEL I'M IN LOVE WITH IT

por Samuel M

Jul 28, 2020

Very Short, simple and Understandable. Complex concepts are broken own. Everything is Digestable!! Thanks!! :}

por Damodar

Jun 19, 2017

Thanks a lot for a wonderful course. Gave a quick overview of the basic Math skills required for Data Science.

por Don K S

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent course gives good knowledge on mathematics skills needs for data science without unnecessary facts.

por colinyuran

Jul 09, 2018

this course is very good, it helps me to recall my math logic which may be used in data analysis very quickly

por RIZKI A H

Sep 22, 2020

We need a more practical example to increase understanding. But, indeed, thank you for the knowledge so far.

por Sajjini V

Jun 06, 2020

The lectures were very precise and moves from easy to hard across the module. I highly recommend the course.

por Toan L T

Jun 26, 2018

Great course. Help me to refresh my knowledge on basic maths which is necessary for my following study plan.

por Victor H L

May 24, 2020

The course is great, the fourth week will test your probability concepts, so practice carefully and slowly.

por Pawan K Y

Apr 03, 2020

Instructor videos can be improved a lot by providing more examples.

The reading material should be improved.

por Vijay R

Nov 13, 2017

Very easy to understand explained clearly by the professors. Suited for anyone with 12th grade math skills.

por Andrey M

Jul 04, 2020

Thank you so much for present course. This course helped me refresh the probability knowledge in my brain.

por أحمد ع م ق

May 15, 2020

This course was great, but in the module of probability, there is a big gap between videos and questions .

por Priya P

May 06, 2020

Very good course. Gained lot of information about data science and math skills. Seminar sessions was good.

por Daniel C

Oct 15, 2018

Great course! I would recommend this course to get familiar with data science basic terms and definitions.

por Kristen D

Aug 22, 2020

Loved both of these professors the work was challenging but accessible - the practice quizzes help a ton!

por Guilherme F D

Aug 03, 2020

Gostei muito da forma que o material foi apresentado, com vários exemplos e explicações diretas e claras.

por Ronik G

Jul 29, 2020

One of the best courses offered by Duke University, USA in collaboration with Coursera's online platform.

por ANOOP J

Jul 16, 2020

This Course very helpful,in my maths data improve ,and learn science maths knowledge , skills

Thanks!🇮🇳

por Shubhang B

Jun 16, 2020

It was an awesome experience and was also a prerequisite for machine learning. Helped a lot.

Thanks a lot.