Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Math Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Math Skills da instituição Universidade Duke

4.5
estrelas
8,353 classificações
1,888 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Melhores avaliações

RS
5 de Mai de 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

VC
16 de Mai de 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,868 Avaliações para o Data Science Math Skills

por Calvin

9 de Dez de 2019

The course is refreshing my function and probability skills, as well as adding new knowledge that is Bayes inverse conditional probability. Thank you!

por Thamsanqa M

30 de Jul de 2020

This is an exceptional course. Im all the way in South Africa, Thank you for this great opportunity to finally challenge myself and improve my maths.

por Monish K

16 de Jul de 2020

My certificate is not real.Sign of teacher on certificate is past not by running hand.

file:///C:/Users/monish/Desktop/Coursera%20XV7WTXVA2VTJ.pdf

por Syeda I F

24 de Abr de 2020

Thank you for the course. It is good enough to regrow the passion of learning data science math and to go deep down in the path of machine learning.

por Bahareh a

9 de Nov de 2020

Thank you that was very nice, especially in Algebra. I think just in part of "Probability", week four, it was a bit ambiguous. once again thanks.

por Pranav T V

13 de Set de 2017

Very informative course explained in a very clear and understanding manner. Thanks a lot for the people involved in making this course a reality.

por SHAIK M Y

12 de Out de 2020

Good course to test the basic math skills and the probability quiz is so hard and I loved it, please update the course content as per the quiz.

por Julie K

3 de Jun de 2020

There are resources provided with this course, that made remembering old calculus lessons and university courses a breeze! I highly recommend!

por Nisha r p

22 de Mai de 2020

This is very amezing course for data science student . if you want professtion data science in your company then first clear u r mathemathics.

por juan v

17 de Jul de 2020

Good course. I wish there cover calculus topics like integrals but otherwise covers most of the topics that you need to know to data science.

por Aftab A

20 de Mar de 2019

This course is really helpful to data science student.I was very weak in probability and statistics but this course really polish my skills.

por Sanket G

29 de Abr de 2020

Its nice and quite harder than I thought..........

but I really enjoyed this course and their contents thanks for teaching

wish you Good Day

por Abraham E C

4 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed the videos the most. The examples were quite simple and well structured, easy to manage and understand without additional notes.

por Abhisek s

1 de Mai de 2020

Course was designed in very lucid and effective manner. My only suggestion is to explain probability part in little slow and detail manner

por Enes S

3 de Set de 2020

At first, I thought there is no need for me to take this course but at the end it was very useful for me. Especially the statistics part.

por Megala j

5 de Jun de 2020

Classes were beautifully structured. Only the final Bayes' theorem could have been more elaborate with more live examples. Need solutions

por vivek m

5 de Fev de 2017

Basic math course help to get revise all the high school concept. Even those who haven't any background on mathematics can get it easily.

por Uzziel A P G

22 de Jul de 2020

The lectures are well presented and the practice problems and graded quiz helped learners used the new knowledge learned in the lecture.

por 18BMA124_KAVERI S S

10 de Jun de 2020

Very easy to learn.This course with good instructors ,increases my knowledge and at the same time it increases my data science interest.

por Marlena A P

12 de Jan de 2020

Very well structured and really helpfull examples. The videos are really easy to see and not boring at all. I really enjoyed the course.

por Shigeki H

15 de Dez de 2019

This course contains what you need to do your job more logically and would make your argument or opinion much reasonable and persuasive.

por Yojana S

31 de Jan de 2019

I have got various knowledge from it. We have learn various lesson s of math. I am thankful for the professor who teaches us this things

por Kyle Y

1 de Mai de 2017

I really enjoyed the course, and found it really useful- it has inspired me to continue on and study applied mathematics at university!

por Vivek P K

2 de Jun de 2020

Great course which covers every statics topic necessary for Data Science. It helps me to recall what I have learned during my masters.

por Jeffrey G

10 de Abr de 2020

Very challenging test at the last few chapters and it makes me think and think again which reinforces my understanding of each theory.