Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Math Skills

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Math Skills da instituição Universidade Duke

4.5
estrelas
9,451 classificações
2,148 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Melhores avaliações

VC
16 de Mai de 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

AS
11 de Jan de 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 2,136 Avaliações para o Data Science Math Skills

por Kasuntha M

30 de Jan de 2021

Great course to learn about Data Science Math Skills. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

por Uzziel A P G

22 de Jul de 2020

The lectures are well presented and the practice problems and graded quiz helped learners used the new knowledge learned in the lecture.

por 18BMA124_KAVERI S S

10 de Jun de 2020

Very easy to learn.This course with good instructors ,increases my knowledge and at the same time it increases my data science interest.

por Marlena A P

12 de Jan de 2020

Very well structured and really helpfull examples. The videos are really easy to see and not boring at all. I really enjoyed the course.

por Shigeki H

15 de Dez de 2019

This course contains what you need to do your job more logically and would make your argument or opinion much reasonable and persuasive.

por Yojana S

31 de Jan de 2019

I have got various knowledge from it. We have learn various lesson s of math. I am thankful for the professor who teaches us this things

por Kyle Y

1 de Mai de 2017

I really enjoyed the course, and found it really useful- it has inspired me to continue on and study applied mathematics at university!

por anivana !

17 de Mai de 2021

probability should also be taught by paul benedich sir. i like his teaching, very easy and understandable to solve practical problems.

por Vivek P K

2 de Jun de 2020

Great course which covers every statics topic necessary for Data Science. It helps me to recall what I have learned during my masters.

por Jeffrey G

10 de Abr de 2020

Very challenging test at the last few chapters and it makes me think and think again which reinforces my understanding of each theory.

por Shreyas

28 de Mar de 2019

A Basic Introduction to Function Graphs and Probability. To ace data science interview (Math part), I feel the content is not enough.

por Iqbal A E

7 de Dez de 2020

This is nice basic math for IT based. I learn just a little bit from my college, but in this course , i learn more advance about it.

por MIROTHALI C

10 de Jul de 2020

very descriptive and elaborate explanation of concepts. But using blackboard a lot is kind of old fashion. More animations is needed

por Krish R

29 de Jun de 2020

The course can be made more complex by adding more challenging questions and exploring each of the concepts in a bit more of detail.

por Roopa S H

22 de Mai de 2020

first i want to tell thanks becouse giving me that great opportunites and i learn manny things and it will help me to grow my future

por Santosh s

3 de Mai de 2021

This is a well-designed course for someone looking to revise/learn/sharpen data science math skills. Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

por VIRAJ P

18 de Dez de 2020

it is a very good course to start from the beginning in data science I suggest everyone should take time to spend in this course...

por Asif r m

7 de Jun de 2020

Good n best ways of learning and also getting free certificate.i hope all the students will find it best and have learnt in detail.

por Priyankanayakini

8 de Jul de 2020

Data science and math skills is a very good course. Very interesting to learn and given a good knowledge. Thank you Courseera.

por Dibyanshu S D

1 de Mai de 2020

it was great and brainstorming session. In fact the probability session was a bit tough and tricky. Altogether a great experience.

por Md A R

8 de Abr de 2020

Good course outline and instructors are also well qualified. Would be better if they suggested some additional reading materials.

por nisha20181

31 de Jan de 2019

I have learn many things from this course such as algebra, equations,and other math problems. It has given me many information .

por Kehinde O

24 de Ago de 2017

This is a great course for anyone who has little or no experience with elementary algebra and for those who might have forgotten.

por Jonathan D M

13 de Set de 2020

The basics of math were explained in an easy to understand manner with relevant examples and extremely helpful course material.

por Ritima B

31 de Jan de 2019

Really a great place to get a free education. I already complete a course and am looking forward to complete my second course.