Chevron Left
Voltar para Conceitos essenciais da gestão de bancos de dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Conceitos essenciais da gestão de bancos de dados da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.6
estrelas
2,983 classificações
726 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

Melhores avaliações

AS

28 de jun de 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD

20 de out de 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 709 Avaliações para o Conceitos essenciais da gestão de bancos de dados

por Rooshaan B

10 de jan de 2016

very good teacher and very helpful and learning style and really appropriate course content. thumbs up

por Mauricio Q

7 de fev de 2016

Excellent course. Sets a complete introductory base for DB management with some theory and examples.

por ogica m

28 de dez de 2016

Good for business/system analysts as well. Excellent course to learn how to conceive ERD diagrams.

por Madanage K P P

16 de ago de 2020

Excellent procedure in teaching. Instead of a final exam this module gives practical assignments

por Franco A G P

8 de jan de 2020

Excellent course, contain basic content, usefull to understand the Relational world of the data.

por Gordana B

19 de abr de 2017

Great course. I learned database essentials before, but this course presents content way better.

por Roshan S

25 de mar de 2021

Excellent course to start with to achieve Data warehousing for Business Intelligence Essential.

por Deepika D

1 de jun de 2020

Very organized content. Assignments were very well framed to give challenge to student.Thanks

por Pranita P

30 de abr de 2020

Great experience and learning with theoretical as well as practical sessions.very nice course

por Gerald C O

9 de ago de 2016

This course is on-point and it has really helped me develop my skills is database Management.

por VAIBHAV R S

17 de dez de 2015

It was a very concise and to the point course. really helped learning new concepts and tools.

por Anjali s

6 de ago de 2020

Those are looking for basic fundamentals of Database, this course helps you understand it.

por Andrius G

31 de mai de 2019

I liked a lot that you have to use many tools, get your hands dirty but with the guidance.

por priyanka j

18 de jul de 2020

It was a really effective course because it provides hands-on experience. Learned A lot !

por Yonathan M P

8 de jun de 2019

One of the best introduction to Databases courses I came upon (and I looked at many....:)

por Banini P

2 de dez de 2018

Was awesome. i loved the tutorials and how it was all broken down into modules and weeks

por Deleted A

26 de mar de 2016

I you like lots of exercises to master your skills -- than this course is right for you.

por PRANAV G 1

24 de set de 2020

Well done course, well explained, well organised, good resources... I liked it overall.

por Austin B

5 de mar de 2019

Great intro course, effective number of assignments given to test knowledge of material

por Julio D

15 de set de 2017

Excelente curso me permitió notar cosas que las daba por sentadas y son muy importantes

por Bruno B N

24 de out de 2017

Acertive and clear introdutory course to Database Manegement Systems and SQL lenguage.

por Miriam Q

16 de mar de 2018

Superb introduction - well laid out, clear presentation, excellent practice exercises

por Eduardo G N

12 de out de 2017

Congratulation all involved in this amazing course and material. Thanks very much !!

por S.M.P.P.Senarathna

14 de jul de 2021

Teach clearly and systematically. A good course where all the facts are very simple

por Marck B

26 de dez de 2020

Good class, the information is pertinent, accurate and fast. Loved it and worth it.