Chevron Left
Voltar para Data – What It Is, What We Can Do With It

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data – What It Is, What We Can Do With It da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
72 classificações
17 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces students to data and statistics. By the end of the course, students should be able to interpret descriptive statistics, causal analyses and visualizations to draw meaningful insights. The course first introduces a framework for thinking about the various purposes of statistical analysis. We’ll talk about how analysts use data for descriptive, causal and predictive inference. We’ll then cover how to develop a research study for causal analysis, compute and interpret descriptive statistics and design effective visualizations. The course will help you to become a thoughtful and critical consumer of analytics. If you are in a field that increasingly relies on data-driven decision making, but you feel unequipped to interpret and evaluate data, this course will help you develop these fundamental tools of data literacy....

Melhores avaliações

Filtrar por:

1 — 17 de 17 Avaliações para o Data – What It Is, What We Can Do With It

por Cecil C L

14 de Mai de 2021

Very well! The two courses that I studied for this Specialization have really been a good reason to continue.

The voice of Mrs. Instructor and the explanation of each topic have been effective in teaching this subject.

Only many more exercises and examples are missing to experience our applications for ourselves. I hope more practice in the updates of the courses, if they exist.

Thank you!

por steve.tadeo@gmail.com

30 de Mar de 2021

The quiz and test questions were really well thought out and required application of the knowledge presented in the course. They re-enforced the learning. The course definitely help shaped my view of Data Literacy. I like the support articles. Great sources for reference and further analysis. Thanks 100% enjoyed the class

por Jason P C

18 de Dez de 2020

I came in trying to get a better explanation of statistical concepts and I was not disappointed. This course demystifies statistics by providing clear and simple explanations. The use of relevant examples makes anyone be interested in using statistics to get a better view of the world.

por Jeffrey G

21 de Dez de 2020

This is a very well done course that does an excellent job at explaining concepts of scientific theory, basic data analysis, and visualization. These are concepts that I would absolutely use to introduce the subject to others in my organization.

por Elijah

7 de Mai de 2021

This course is truly insightful when it comes to data analysis and visualization. I have learnt so much from the course. I hope others also get to experience the kind of joy that comes with this particular course.

por Nayyab A

5 de Abr de 2021

This course explains basic statistical data analysis and research methodology in a really easy, understandable, relatable, and intuitive manner.

por vignaux

26 de Jul de 2021

Great introduction about how to understand and use Data for analysis

por Alicia L Y

6 de Abr de 2021

Excellent introductory course!

por Atul P

24 de Jun de 2021

Short and sweet.

por Jenwit C

27 de Dez de 2020

Good to start

por Renee

25 de Mai de 2021

A nice introduction. The use of the Introductory Statistics textbook was good and I've earmarked it for future reference; a couple of the blog reading choices about graph types could be updated. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

por Eman S

21 de Abr de 2021

An excellent introductory course for data understanding and analysis, I would advice to simplify the related readings to be more clear.

por Maria S

29 de Mar de 2021

This is a very clearly presented and well-prepared course. Some of the readings are much too advanced compared to the content of the videos and the quizzes. The course could use a little character.

por KETUL S 1

11 de Ago de 2021

i am not able to unenroll this course, so how can i do unenroll ?

por Mervat M

27 de Fev de 2021

Topics covered not properly integrated. Course seems a collection of topics from other courses, Highly dissatisfied.

Readings of week one was not very helpful.

por Chandrakant B

7 de Mar de 2021

Without my permission money has been deducted, looters

por mohammad

31 de Jan de 2021

boring and like a machine recorded text to speech