Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão e Visualização de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão e Visualização de Dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.4
estrelas
891 classificações
256 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Melhores avaliações

AS
15 de Jul de 2020

In this course we can get many ideas and opportunities of the english and the meaning of many things we used to no many things we should have been working many ideas and then how we should shall have

SP
25 de Jun de 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 246 Avaliações para o Gestão e Visualização de Dados

por Sunny G

1 de Out de 2020

This course is a great introduction to data management, SAS, and python. The videos and reading materials were very helpful and provided all the tools and strategies necessary to complete the assignments. The only reason I did not give the course a 5 start rating is due to the peer evaluation system. There was essentially no critical feedback provided throughout the course from peers. Most of the assignments I was asked to grade were spam or dead links. It was helpful to review the assignments of other students who submitted legitimate work, but these were very far and few between - maybe 4 out of the 15 assignments was asked to grade were submitted by real people.

por Sandra M

28 de Mar de 2016

There is a lot of self-teaching with these courses because there are no professors present to reach out to with questions. In addition, the course staff do not always respond promptly nor are they fully knowledgeable about all aspects of error messages that may arise out of coding. At times the code that were provided in the lecture videos were out of date and a lot of time was spent on googling to find the updated code. This is definitely not a beginner coder course and I do not recommend it to anyone who has not coded before.

por Jason M

9 de Mai de 2016

This course is very simplistic, but interesting. I was able to complete the first 3 modules within a week, however I am somewhat skilled in this area. I was looking for something more difficult. However, my main goal was learning these techniques in python. It was frustrating that it took so long until we actually produced graphs (I don't like just looking at tables). However, all in all, it was useful and interesting -- I really like the applications-based approach. You get to analyze data about whatever YOU are interested in!

por Apurva

7 de Fev de 2017

The course is great otherwise, however the certificate of this course just completed 'Data Management and Visualization' with no mention about the skills learnt or the grade attained.

Primary reason I enrolled to the course was to list 'SAS' (basic) as a skill in my resume, however the certificate does not mention anything about SAS. If at least the certificate said completed 'Data Management and Visualization with SAS', it would be a good value for money.

I strongly recommend Coursera should look into this. Thanks!

por Zachary H

12 de Out de 2016

I'd pick 3.7 or so, really. The applied nature of the course is nice if you have a project in mind and to see the programming you learn in action. Without it, it might not be worth it because you could learn a lot of the SAS programming for free from SAS itself using their beginning programming coursework offered online (in fact potential students may consider taking the SAS programming essentials course before taking this because you learn a lot about the SAS coding framework that comes in handy for this class).

por Nancy P

23 de Fev de 2017

As an English speaking student, I felt this course was easy to follow and translated a complex subject into a step by step process of interpreting data. I like the hands-on development of a research question and learning the SAS and PYTHON Data Analytic software coding to extrapolate information from data sets. I didn't like the fact that it was difficult to get an instructor to respond in the forums and very difficult figuring out how to contact Coursera with any problems.

por Satyajit M

21 de Mar de 2016

Simple and powerful Course. If you are a beginner. Just follow the instructions and Assignment Schedule. The course may seem a bit easy, if you are good at math and have some prior programming experience, yet you can be surprised with what new you learned by the end of the Course, considering the time you spend. Also you develop sound reasoning to answer your own questions regarding handling and presenting Data. The clarity you develop is worth it.

por Jaime B

3 de Jan de 2016

I really enjoyed this course. Have been using Python for years but never jumped into data management and visualization. This course helped me doing that and presenting results in a beautiful and useful way.

I am not rating with 5 starts because the rating system is cumbersome. I submitted my first assignment late and they were not peers to review my work so I am still waiting after a month of rejoining the course.

por Anand K

9 de Jun de 2020

This course teaches about he basics of how to visualise, manage and manipulate data based on our hypothesis. It also entails different approaches to handle categorical and quantitative data. At the end it teaches how to interpret conclusions from the data. But I find it brief, little more description and practical examples and assignments could be better to hand good handson.

por Florent M

11 de Fev de 2021

This is a good course to whom wants a macro introduction to Data Management along with some basics of Python programmation for data analysis. Python was actually for me the main learning.

The course is very practical with proposed use cases and you can also bring your own one.

If you are already working actively on data, you should find a more advance course.

por Alina C

26 de Jun de 2017

It's a great course, but I would have preferred a bit more in-depth working with Python. Not all the coding examples and instructions apply to all the suggested datasets and one has to do a bit of extra research at times. But all in all, this course takes you through the most important steps of doing data analysis and visualization.

por Abhijeet M

26 de Abr de 2020

The course is well placed for beginners. Although I think there could be much more in the course as visualization also means plotting time series data and understanding the behavior of signals. If the course had more content and materials other than limited to histograms and bi-variate plots, I would have given 5 stars.

por Asier

10 de Mar de 2016

The content is easy to follow and is clearly explained without adding unnecessary complexity at this entry level. This specialization reaches its goals. Instead of trying to over achieve it keeps things simple.

I would recommend taking the "Data Science Specialization" as the next step.

por Michela C

16 de Mar de 2020

The course requires to submit 4 assignments in which you can apply the basic skills learnt with SAS or Python. This is useful to effectively learn how to use these softwares. The course is clear and complete, although it provides with basic skills only

por Praneeth K

2 de Ago de 2016

This course is very good especially for beginners getting started with SAS or python for data analytics. The lessons are very clear and easy to understand. Learnt a lot of valuable information and also enjoyed it.

por Ricardo M

30 de Jul de 2016

It is a very nice course, although I was expecting something a little deeper / denser on both statistics and SAS programming. It is getting better on Module 2! =)

por Paul S

18 de Mai de 2016

Choosing an actual research question allows you to find a topic of interest. This makes the content more meaningful and accelerates understanding of the concepts.

por Nur R T A Z

25 de Ago de 2020

Overall the course was great because it taught me a lot about the "analysis logic". From this course I know how analysis a data visually using python language.

por ronke a

18 de Set de 2018

This course was a great one, i had no know of python when i started, during the course i was a able to run my first python program. I really learnt a lot.

por Sami N

8 de Jan de 2017

Cours très intéressant sur la gestion et la visualisation des données mais ça serait beaucoup mieux d'approfondir un peu le contexte de ce cours.

por Cheryl L C

16 de Dez de 2020

This online course is a great way to be inform and educated on tools needed for greater success in the workplace where promotions are concerned.

por RAMBELOSON S

14 de Jun de 2016

It was a great course for me! It gives a very important basic of statistic & visualization.

I really appreciated the way it was presented.

por Adam A

8 de Jun de 2020

it's a good course but i didn't like the fact that we learn how to calculate the relation between variables in the end of the course.

por Sofía V

6 de Mar de 2016

Hace falta que el staff del curso responda las preguntas que se hacen en los foros para que el aprendizaje esté mejor orientado.

por Kornel L

30 de Jun de 2021

Very good hands on in fundamental data visualisation with Python. Some parts of the course materials need to be updated.