Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão e Visualização de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão e Visualização de Dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.4
704 classificações
195 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Melhores avaliações

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Gestão e Visualização de Dados

por Rustam M

Aug 11, 2016

Really smooth conduct of people in videos and excellent way of explaining things. Very excited to keep going to see what this specialization has to offer further. Thank you.

por Vijai K S

Dec 11, 2015

I love blogging and i love data science. This course brings the best of the both worlds :)

por Don M

Oct 19, 2015

Really enjoyed this class. Just wish it could've gone into more statistical depth.

por Fiona T

Nov 29, 2016

Great course, clear introduction to concepts and code

por Yuan W

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

por Guy D

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent Course. Looking at data in a different way, using Python to explore what is behind. Good and clear explanations. I think that knowledge in programming is necessary, since there is non-trivial coding in this course.

por Nidhi S

Jun 15, 2016

I think the course is wonderful for beginners. For somebody trying to learn this on her own, I found this course extremely helpful and easy to grasp.

por Fabian C

Nov 17, 2015

Simply excellent!!

por Leonardo A

Jul 25, 2016

Excellent course easy to understand and very practice evaluation

por VINAY N

Sep 18, 2015

This is the best Course and Specialization I attended ever in my life. The way of presentation, the content(examples and detail) are really amazing. This is the course that any layman can understand. I would recommend to anyone who would like to understand and work on Data Analysis.

Hats-off to the Profs and team. You did a fabulous Job. Thank you!!

por YIJIE N

Oct 28, 2016

Very nice course! Good starting point of learning SAS!

por Artur S

Oct 27, 2015

Brilliant course!

por Leslie L C H

Oct 03, 2015

Awesome

por Sally T

Aug 07, 2017

Excellent lectures, easy to understand.

por Juan C Z T

Oct 21, 2015

I really enjoy learning from the teachers of this prestigious Univresity.

Videos are not boring and the material is great.

por Alex S

Oct 12, 2015

This class is well produced and suitable for people who might be a little intimidated by coding or statistics. It's definitely a great place to start, and with only a few hours a week and simple pointed assignments, it was a soft re entry for me into the academic world.

por Ashish D

Jan 29, 2016

Very well organised and I really admire the project based approach that is and will be followed throughout the specialization.

Thank you

por ELMAJIDI Z

Oct 24, 2016

Very easy and very helpful course

por Anupama P V

Sep 18, 2015

Great course, teaching end-to-end on how to select data, "prep" it up, analyse data using SAS/Python and create custom visualizations. The project based course makes it more enjoyable as students can quickly apply the principles presented in each week's videos. The resources to learn Python and SAS may not be make you a "star" programmer (since this is not a programming course), but are more than adequate to get a newbie learn enough to process data and work effectively. Definitely recommend to anyone to get an excellent head-start on data analysis from a business and academic research perspective.

por Sudeep S

Feb 06, 2016

Very good introductory course on managing, subsetting, and manipulating data with SAS or Python.

por Angela B

Sep 28, 2015

Great course.

por Karim P

Jul 22, 2016

Très bon cours. Je le recommande.

por Dipayan B

Oct 22, 2017

Effective content to get hold on SAS fast

por igor s

Oct 11, 2017

I am very glad for such amazing courses like Data Management and viz , thank you very much.

por CAN C

Nov 28, 2015

Great step to learn data analysis in SAS!