Chevron Left
Voltar para Gestão e Visualização de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Gestão e Visualização de Dados da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.4
estrelas
882 classificações
252 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Melhores avaliações

AS
15 de Jul de 2020

In this course we can get many ideas and opportunities of the english and the meaning of many things we used to no many things we should have been working many ideas and then how we should shall have

YW
10 de Jun de 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

Filtrar por:

226 — 242 de 242 Avaliações para o Gestão e Visualização de Dados

por Steven B

28 de Jun de 2016

I appreciate the fact that this course doesn't go into the fine detail on how to code everything, I believe there is still more information on the coding and data management practices that could be included in the course content. In addition to that, I feel the course could use the following adjustments to make it better:

1 - Have Python students grade other Python students and SAS students grade other SAS students. While it is nice to get exposure to another language, it is more than enough to learn one at a time.

2 - Add quizes and/or other well formed questions that are graded (automatically, not peer graded) to help enforce the concepts being taught.

3 - Make the assignment instructions/expectations more clear. I feel there are times when the grading criteria don't exactly match the requested assignment. While people follow the spirit of the assignment, the grading questions may ask for slightly different or additional items.

4 - Certain aspects of statistical analysis are glossed over and should be covered in more depth in the training videos. While I like the short videos for brevity, I would prefer to watch 10-15 minutes more content and really feel like the material was well covered.

por Francois R

20 de Jan de 2016

The course is a very good introduction to Python for data exploration and management.

That being said, it focuses too much on categorical data analysis, and I felt the transition to quantitative/continuous data was not very well done.

Moreover, some more explanations about several Python functions or coding choices could be better explained.

But it's encouraging to see this type of statistical course for Python and not R!! Again!

por Avinash S

30 de Dez de 2016

A decent start for anyone interested in learning the basics. However, please make sure you add extra efforts from your end in understanding stats concepts if you are totally new to the subject as well as browsing things related to usage of SAS or python. The course touches only the basics so it is up the learner to explore and learn more about interested statistical tool.

por James M

5 de Mar de 2016

It was good overall, some of the course materials were a bit sparse. You had to do your own research into getting packages working in spyder etc.

I'd probably recommend that learners learn some python separately and read the docs for pandas.

por Johann Q

27 de Set de 2015

A great idea to create a project based online course. We should focus on application based learning not on lectures. You need improve this course still. 4 weeks are to short.

We need more deep and more weeks.

por Chris B

23 de Nov de 2016

It is a good beginners course but I think there are better lessons in SAS and Python if learning these is your goal, and the content in data cleaning and visual analysis is very basic.

por Markus K

21 de Ago de 2017

Nice course to learn Python and some graphing libraries besides doing your own study from real-life data

por ramesh

6 de Out de 2015

good but i thought it will cover most of SAS technology. But it has covered basics only .

por Jonnatan S C

4 de Mar de 2016

Very superficial. Too few in statistics, too much in python and SAS.

por Ponciano R

10 de Jan de 2019

The course is good, although it goes a little to fast.

por A C

4 de Jul de 2017

course should've had deeper python content.

por Juha K

1 de Jan de 2021

Very basic level.

por Deepika.R

16 de Nov de 2020

Better

por Andrey M

11 de Jun de 2016

It is too small and shallow. Whole specialization is actually one full course split into 4 tiny parts.

por Gildas B

4 de Jul de 2018

I'M only 5 and i do not understand what x=x+5 means so make the quiz eazyer thx

por Dongzhou Y

16 de Out de 2016

This course didn't talk too much about data management and visualization, which made me feel quite disappointed. And you couldn't feel you could practiced what you learned in the course in the assignment. Most part of the assignment just focused on making some comments.

por Jie Z

10 de Dez de 2016

Totally just marketing materials! Don't waste your time with this school at all! You cannot learn a program in a couple of minutes!