Chevron Left
Voltar para Ciência de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ciência de Dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
1,130 classificações
295 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Melhores avaliações

NT
4 de Mar de 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS
28 de Mar de 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 285 Avaliações para o Ciência de Dados

por Glener D M

19 de Set de 2019

Indispensable for those who want to master the R language along with data science. I highly recommend this 10 courses. Believe me you will not regret it.

por Albert C G

20 de Mai de 2017

Capstone Project was worth its weight in Gold. Very Dirty Data Sources made it a very Real World problem to solve. Thanks guys for your great traing

por Vasyl L

5 de Mar de 2020

I liked it. The tesk was interesting and challenging. I had to learn something new, to cope with it. Good course and a great specialization overall.

por Robert B P

13 de Out de 2016

I liked it. The final project was a challenge but it was a good test of all the data science skills I learned over the whole course. Thanks!

por Bhopal

15 de Jun de 2017

Very good course. I benefited a lot from the capstone project, learned more insights on data science techniques from the capstone project.

por Chigrinov S

25 de Mar de 2016

The course allows you to gain some interesting experience in text mining. If you're into this thing, you can do really nice coursework

por Sapna G

5 de Set de 2017

Delighted to have completed the Capstone project after all the 9 courses in the specialization. Amazingly designed course. Thank you.

por Fouad S

21 de Out de 2017

Excellent , I recommend this certificate to everyone interested in this field. i like Brian Caffo on statistics he is very good.

por chris s

23 de Nov de 2016

This is a fantastic finish to a brilliant specialization. I gained real usable skills and a lot of confidence doing the capstone.

por Denis R

23 de Abr de 2016

Excellent course and this module! Makes you feel sort of real work :) Lots of interesting findings while working on the project.

por Edén S

15 de Set de 2020

I found the project course really interesting. I learnt a lot on NLP and the techniques to deal with text to make predictions.

por Nikhil P

6 de Jun de 2019

What a journey, Gain lots of knowledge, very unique way to teach and lots of material to learn. Thank you for all your help.

por Ramy H

28 de Jan de 2018

Extremely difficult and barely any material shared. but quite fun when you complete the project after all the challenges.

por Lee Y L R

25 de Mai de 2018

Great course. The assigned project is quite unexpected but it really tests on the skills of an aspiring data scientist!

por John M

8 de Set de 2017

It was tough... learning about something completely new for the final project was a challenge. But it was fascinating.

por Yatin M

4 de Dez de 2017

The capstone project that I worked was related to NLP prediction. This is an awesome course! Highly recommended.

por Satya B

6 de Nov de 2017

It was a great experience and learning. Challenging tasks week on week. Thanks to all the faculty for support.

por Ana C E R

22 de Jun de 2019

It is hard, I am a grad student and took some extra time but is worth it. With this project, you learn a lot!

por Shashikesh M

6 de Nov de 2017

Great experience while taking this capstone project. Capstone was quite tricky, however worth of pursuing.

por Billy J

16 de Jun de 2017

Awesome experience having to learn something on the fly with little direction -- just like the real world!

por Remco B

24 de Abr de 2019

I really enjoyed this capstone project. An opportunity to dive into yet another data science area: NLP!

por Luis F P A

8 de Jan de 2019

Challenging, you are almost left alone by yourself, but i cannot deny that i learned a lot by doing it

por Yasel G S

7 de Jun de 2017

This course is great. I strongly recommend take this specialization, this was very useful for my work.

por Adán L P

30 de Jul de 2018

Everything I expected from a final project: challenging, interesting, well organized. I loved it!

por Rui W

11 de Abr de 2020

Awesome project, and really put all of skills I learned from this specialization into practice!