Chevron Left
Voltar para Ciência de Dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ciência de Dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
1,129 classificações
294 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Melhores avaliações

NT
4 de Mar de 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS
28 de Mar de 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 285 Avaliações para o Ciência de Dados

por Sivaraman M

22 de Out de 2018

The content of this course is very good and the assignments test the knowledge gained

The video lectures are some times boring, losing focus.

I think video lectures need some improvement

por Pieter v d V

24 de Out de 2018

It is a lot of independent work, with guiding questions but no real help otherwise. If that's not your thing, this course is not for. If it is, you'll great a very fun end project.

por Terry L J

28 de Nov de 2018

I appreciate all the work they put into creating the course,. However, it can be frustrating to follow. It would be nice if they would structure it in a more organized fashion.

por Rob C

2 de Ago de 2018

I wish that either there were a choice of capstone projects, or that there were a more numerical component to the analysis than such a pure text based assignment.

por Sandeep A

12 de Set de 2017

Very good Course as a beginner course for Data science , you will learn a lot of stuff and the capstone is a very good starter for Natural Language processing

por Carlos D C G

27 de Mar de 2017

Very interesting, but Capstone is much more difficult than the rest of the course.

Be sure to study carefully the first courses, and don't rush.

por Jean-Philippe M

14 de Dez de 2019

I wish we had more training on text mining. Was not that easy! But overall the program is very interesting and challenging! Enjoyed it a lot!

por Alex s

12 de Abr de 2020

The project is really interesting by itself, but there is a lack of preparation and instructions to build it, basically you are on your own.

por Robert W S

19 de Mar de 2017

Although this project is very open-ended with little guidance, it definitely requires the "full-stack" of data science to complete.

por Humberto R

9 de Abr de 2018

Very instructive, since it presents you with a real world problem, that you need to solve by yourself, in all of its complexity.

por Jeremi S

7 de Dez de 2018

Challenging. The course could possibly offer a 'here's how it could be done' ideal example after final submission and pass.

por xuanru s

20 de Jun de 2017

Very challenge work. new topic. The only issue is if there is any videos that could guide us would be better.

por Zaman F

24 de Ago de 2017

Most of the courses were very well tought and contained useful material.

Thanks to all three instructors

por Kalyan S M

6 de Nov de 2016

Really great course to apply all the techniques learned earlier in the specialization.

por Marcus S

20 de Set de 2016

A good & fun idea to implement. Would have prefered implementing my own idea though.

por Rudolf E

20 de Jun de 2017

Great course, great content, didn't like the final capstone project though.

por Emi H

22 de Jun de 2017

Good project. Got me to think outside the box and really challenge myself.

por HIN-WENG W

26 de Ago de 2017

Challenging real life project that apply the academic knowledge

por Greig R

16 de Mar de 2018

A tricky end to the specialisation - but quite a lot of fun.

por Chonlatit P

26 de Jun de 2019

Project is good for practice what you've learnt

por Murray S

9 de Out de 2016

Good test of what we learned in the courses.

por Ajay K P

29 de Mar de 2018

I really had fun working on this project.

por Artem V

14 de Set de 2017

Nice balance of focused and open-ended

por Gary B

14 de Set de 2017

tough capstone and took a lot of time

por Yew C C

20 de Jul de 2016

Good and interesting project.