Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
7,306 classificações
708 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

SJ

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Todd J

Sep 19, 2018

Good course. It really made me think more in process/procedure and methodology mindset.

por SELEMANI S J

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

por Sarah M

May 01, 2019

I am on week 3 need to finish the quizes.

por Sadiq S H G

Apr 18, 2019

A very wonderful course filled with interesting information. I would like to thank IBM as well as the Coursera platform as well as the course Instructors.

por Moray B

Apr 17, 2019

Very good overview of te emd-to-end process. Thought it would be a bit dry but very useful.

por Rohit T G

Apr 18, 2019

Awesome concept to study.

por R A N

May 03, 2019

While earning Data Science Methodology i was enjoying and able to relate to my work and this has helped me to grow in my carrier

por Ivan M D

Apr 19, 2019

Excelente curso que explica detalladamente los pasos a seguir para abordar un problema y encontrar su solución.

por manpreet

Apr 19, 2019

GREAT

por Nicholas J F

Apr 20, 2019

Very good overview of the process.

por Florent M

May 07, 2019

Cours très pertinent et essentiel

por Raghvendra S

May 06, 2019

Very engaging and interesting. I learned a lot

por Guilherme P d C

May 06, 2019

For the case study presented, specially during modeling and evaluation phases, more elaboration would make the course better. Specially during modeling evaluations and ROC.

Also the course being conducted in a recorded slides is not appealing for student engagement. Would be great to have some videos with people explaining, like in the in course 1 of this program.

por Paulo B M d S

May 07, 2019

Excelent vision of the Data Science general process.

por Zhari C

May 06, 2019

I am learning so much! Glad to have the opportunity to learn at my own pace. This course is laid out beautifully. If I could change one thing it would be to have updated slides and photos of IBM Watson, not the Data Science Experience. The screens do look very different.

por Dhananjay V

Apr 23, 2019

Good Course

por liushuang

Apr 23, 2019

the methodology is very useful.

por Matthew H

Apr 23, 2019

This course teaches you some basics, but if you haven't been exposed to data science it is a good foundation.

por Hamid R B

May 09, 2019

Very good but a little brief.

por 龚子轩

May 10, 2019

Not technical, but useful.

por RICHARD J F

Apr 26, 2019

Vraiment génial !

por Amy P

Apr 26, 2019

Very thorough, thanks to excellent narration that had just the right enough repetition. Helpful use of diagrams to reiterate concepts. The Jupyter notebook labs were a fantastic way to illustrate the stages of data science methodology.

por odozi u c

Apr 27, 2019

Data science methodology on coursera is well packed with lots information and easy to understand.

Great job y'all.

por Kalwant P

May 12, 2019

This course is of high quality and provides an excellent introduction to this subject.

por Eric N

Apr 30, 2019

It don't just give you the methodology at high level, it also shows you the codes you would write for each step so you get a solid feel of how the analysis and execution happens.