Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
8,356 classificações
799 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

SJ

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Maneesh H D

Mar 11, 2019

Great course to get the beginner understanding of Data Science Methodology

por Varun S

Feb 14, 2019

Completely helps you understand the methodology employed by John Rollins (IBM), takes the help of a case study to show you how one can practically apply the same.

por Ferenc F P

Feb 26, 2019

This course is excellent, as it helps you understand the way of working, how you should carry out a data science project, and how your final report should look like. This course will help you in making a good report for the Capstone.

por Nhan T N

Feb 26, 2019

This course provides me absolutely fantastic insights of data science methodology. Thanks for great outline and content!

por ANIRUDDHA B

Mar 11, 2019

I never thought I would complete it, but when I completed it I feel more confident.

por CARLOS W A

Sep 07, 2018

Excellent course, the proposed methodology gives you an excellent framework that can be used with both simple and complex projects

por Yotsutha N

Sep 08, 2018

good lesson and practice

por Maria

Sep 21, 2018

Amazing Course

por Frank D R

Sep 11, 2018

Very informative class!

por Jacob S

Sep 23, 2018

This course is very useful to gain a better understanding of the foundation method used by experienced data scientists.

por Stefano S

Sep 26, 2018

Very usefull

por RamaKrishna K N

Sep 25, 2018

Very helpful to understand the data science methodologies

por Vincent L

Sep 13, 2018

Great as an intro to data science, giving us a structured approach from the start.

I would detail the steps more formally in the Working with Data part.

por Enikeev A

Sep 12, 2018

now i will know DS Methodology approach for rest of my life)

por ANNA B

Sep 13, 2018

Great course, to understand how a split problem statements into requirements, questions

and implement solution

por Wabangmeren L

Sep 16, 2018

awesome

por Silvia C G

Sep 30, 2018

excellent

por Leke O

Sep 16, 2018

This a good course for all aspiring and current data scientists.

por Tran C T

Aug 31, 2018

Great course! Thanks!

por Rene B J

Sep 02, 2018

Really insightful course!

por Arisara C

Sep 03, 2018

Teach us to understand the thinking process of data science more systematically.

por Rinrada K

Oct 06, 2018

Thank you very I have more knowledge and useful from this course

por Carlos I M L

Oct 16, 2018

Even though it is a theorical training, it is ilustrated with real life cases. Great course.

por Teodor-George C

Oct 16, 2018

useful overview

por Rama S C

Oct 17, 2018

Very interesting course!