Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
10,662 classificações
1,075 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Daniel W

Oct 19, 2019

This course is pretty short, yet it really well summarizes the key aspects of Data Scientist's work. Furthermore, the last exercise is pretty well and demanding.

por Thabang S M

Feb 13, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course even though it was tough to understand some concepts. The course is giving me motivation to study further on Data Science.

por Steve M

Jun 10, 2019

Definitely a must for beginners of Data Science (like myself). Gives a good overview of how all the major working parts of a Data Science project come together.

por Ajay S P

Feb 01, 2020

Change my perspective towards the data science.

Before starting to step in towards data science every individual should understand its methodology completely.

por Harish K N

Jul 07, 2019

Awesome course! Thanks for putting together this wonderful course. Well prepared labs, and some informative discussions in the forum are the additional pros.

por Aditya C

Nov 03, 2018

Didactic course, supported with the assignment to conclude, gives you an understanding of the data science methodology, meticulously. I'll give it a 5-star!!

por Alessandro S E

Jan 02, 2020

It was a challenge for me to get on with the tasks and especially to understand all the concepts. But I believe it will be of great value to my profession.

por Dinara K

Jan 07, 2020

Very interesting course with lots of case study examples, with great lab works. Course gives opportunity to understand the methodology of the Data Science

por Sadiq S H G

Apr 18, 2019

A very wonderful course filled with interesting information. I would like to thank IBM as well as the Coursera platform as well as the course Instructors.

por Clarence E Y

Jan 04, 2019

This course is rigorous but well paced and valuable to get a modicum of understanding about how data scientists work and collaborate with business teams.

por Lakshminarayana D

Sep 13, 2019

Great Learning in understanding the step by step process from business understanding, analytics approach to modelling, evaluation, deployment, feedback.

por Lawrence B

Jan 25, 2019

I am enjoying the course very much. I would like to see a reference book to download or content to easily look at to follow certain code, and apply it.

por Toan T L

Oct 15, 2018

Great job at introducing the Data Science Methodology.

The case-study and interactive labs really help illustrate what the lessons is about in practice.

por Vincent L

Sep 13, 2018

Great as an intro to data science, giving us a structured approach from the start.

I would detail the steps more formally in the Working with Data part.

por Shikha T

Sep 08, 2019

Course describes various steps followed for Data science projects with quite practical reasoning, and understanding.

Highly recommended for beginners.

por Bhavani S R M

Jan 30, 2019

This is probably the most important part of being a data scientist. The course uses a case study to demonstrate the methodology and how to apply it.

por Christine C

Aug 04, 2019

This the best course I have taken in coursera so far. The concepts are explained in detail and the case studies are simple, yet very informative.

por Pedro C G

Dec 23, 2019

Great course to know the methodology proposed to be used by IBM.

I think the methodology itself is a very good one to achieve answers using data.

por Abdullah E C

Sep 28, 2019

I think this course was the most important part of the course series. Because shows you the steps that should be followed by the data scientist.

por Manivannan D

Jan 16, 2019

This course is very much interesting and course metrical is good. Also motivating the students by providing practical Lab facility and exercises

por Sutapan P

Jan 02, 2020

very informative course. provide details on each step of Data Science methodology.

enjoyed the final assignment because of all relevant topics.

por Akash V

Jul 17, 2019

This course gives a detailed outline of data science methodology and approach of a data scientist.

Thank you so much for offering this course.

por Nurullah K

Jun 23, 2019

The course was effective,it was a little bit hard but it was instructive,i am happy that i finished a step more in the data science journey.

por Diana T

Jan 27, 2019

Very useful and interesting, I like the Labs and the Case studies, they help you to understand how the methodology is performed step by step.

por SWARNAVA B

Nov 23, 2019

Really enjoyed and learning the various data science methodology, which helped me a lot to implement an write my project on Hospitalization'