Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
7,142 classificações
694 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por David C

Mar 27, 2019

Solid introductory information about Data Science methodology with challenging quiz questions.

por Angelina K

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome labs and examples!!

por Gabriela A R R

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent course! Thank You.

por Miriam Y R L

Mar 28, 2019

good

por Grigori P

Mar 28, 2019

Helpful course!

por Tuna M

Mar 31, 2019

As an engineer, i know the importance of methodology not only on data science field, but on every part of the life. This course covers every aspect of data science methodology.

por Troy L Y X

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

por Carol w

Apr 01, 2019

very helpful to know the process of data mining project

por Erwin V

Feb 08, 2019

Wish there was a complete specialization build around this topic

por Tony O A

Feb 07, 2019

Really great course

por Yves G

Feb 08, 2019

Very useful and complete

por alamelumuralidaran

Feb 07, 2019

Excellent course for beginners.

por Diana T

Jan 27, 2019

Very useful and interesting, I like the Labs and the Case studies, they help you to understand how the methodology is performed step by step.

por Shreyas

Jan 28, 2019

Very helpful and comprehensive

por Mark L

Jan 27, 2019

While the course is brief, exploring only one methodology in depth (predictive), it is well done. I could understand the exercises well. One fix would be a quiz asked what percentage was on a previous table. I did not take the time to memorize the values in the table as I don't see how that is relevant. A better quiz question could be been formulated.

por Terry T

Feb 11, 2019

I love this course and I am looking forward to the challenge of my next achievements

por Gurnam S

Feb 09, 2019

Concepts are explained well..

por Bhavani S R M

Jan 30, 2019

This is probably the most important part of being a data scientist. The course uses a case study to demonstrate the methodology and how to apply it.

por Francisco B L

Feb 01, 2019

This is the best Course in the Data Science Specialization so far. Not only does it structure the approach to tackle probles in Data Science but the Labs also gie you a very good idea on how powerful the tools are. Great!

por B R P K

Feb 01, 2019

great course

por Gaurav D

Feb 01, 2019

Excellent course

por Gary T

Feb 12, 2019

This is the best program for Data Science, Intro Intermediate. IBM for the W!

por Shashikesh M

Jan 19, 2019

Best course to understand fundamentals

por Michael G

Jan 18, 2019

Very clear and to the point - much appreciated!

por Teofilo E d A e S

Apr 02, 2019

Really good theory and overview about the basic of Data Science.