Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
14,360 classificações
1,648 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM

Feb 27, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filtrar por:

1551 — 1575 de 1,632 Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Alejandro C

Oct 22, 2019

"Ungraded external tools" are not avaliable. For me, the applied example using medicine was hard to follow. Perhaps something less complicated could help explain better the problem.

por Xinyi W

Jan 07, 2020

Too theoretical and the medical example was such a bad, hard to follow one for the course!

It could be content for one week instead of making it to a full-length 3-week session.

por Nuttaphat A

Jun 04, 2019

Well, I would say this course has been disappointing so far. I hope it gets better soon. Otherwise, this will be the worst online course I have ever taken in my entire life,

por Sergio R R

Apr 19, 2020

It is a bit too basic and vague. The methodology they propose and the supportive material is useful and interesting bur there are many gaps on the hands-on training.

por Iago T P

Apr 20, 2020

The course is quite theoretical, I would appreciate more reading material. I don't think that the best way to explain the concepts are by using video lessons.

por Jake Z

Jan 22, 2020

The quizzes focus too much on the nitty gritty details of the case study, so it is easy to get lost in that and forget the big picture of the methodology.

por Magdalena R

Nov 06, 2018

The course is interesting but I don't like robotic teaching. I think is missing some human interaction like other coursera courses I've done where you

por Erin J M

May 25, 2019

The course materials need updating. The IBM platform has changed which has made it hard to maneuver the website and follow the directions given.

por Sha'Neice M

Feb 27, 2020

This needs to be revised. Its very confusing, you need more assignments between lessons so that we can show we understand what we have learned

por Devraj S

Jun 05, 2019

This course can have an easy example to explain the methodology for Data Science but there are hard ones and I really don't like it that much.

por Elvijs M

Apr 17, 2020

Maybe of interest to people who have no clue about any sort of methodology or problem solving. Too boring and repetitive for everyone else.

por Jennifer M

Mar 16, 2020

Terrible. Very basic. The tool tasks didn't work- timed out. Has no one to grade when it was over. I hope these get better.

por Georgios G

Nov 05, 2019

I felt that the course was ill prepared. Also I did not like the explanation using the food example. It was not clear

por Dina K

Sep 22, 2019

I would have liked for the course to go more in depth of the statistical tools. It was confusing and hard to get.

por Aymal k

Dec 05, 2019

The case study should have been a general case bit specific to health its difficult to get around the course.

por Amit K

Apr 18, 2020

Examples are not clear. wasnt able to understand the methodology so well. Please use lay man examples.

por Fabio S V

May 03, 2019

The methodology could be more explained, with different examples and the steps could be better explored.

por NEHA W

Apr 13, 2020

The case study in the video is quite boring and it was very time consuming to understand the it.

por Aviv H

Sep 15, 2018

Very high level in most parts and in some is to detailed without any noticeable reason.. (IMO)

por Paolo F

May 23, 2020

Too confusing. The separation between the sections are not explained in a good way

por Anant S

Mar 10, 2020

Not very useful. You don't gain any practical skills after completing this course.

por David O

May 25, 2020

The case study used in this course is really difficult to understand and follow.

por Amine J

Feb 02, 2020

Not enough examples and the videos were running fast and not really explicative

por Dan L

May 04, 2019

Very dull course, didn't learn very much and the assignments are very tedious.

por Sinh N

Feb 03, 2020

video clips of IBM Watson interface need up to date with its current version