Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
14,821 classificações
1,717 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM

Feb 27, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filtrar por:

1526 — 1550 de 1,703 Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Omar S

May 22, 2020

a la herramienta externa le hace falta un entorno mas amplio para que se pueda aplicar los recursos aprendidos.

por Milena S

Feb 04, 2020

Too complex of a case study to understand stuff. Also, too boring and theoretical and very less interactive.

por Maria

Apr 21, 2020

The content is good, but there are a lot of typos and mistakes in the lessons and the assignments/quizzes.

por Nicolas G

May 29, 2019

This course was more organized the others, however, it needs to provide its student with more definitions

por Adam S

Apr 06, 2019

It was ok. Definitely one of the weakest of the cert. Instructions were vague for the final assignment.

por RAJ S

Sep 16, 2020

A simple example to explain the course would have been more beneficial for a wider audience I believe.

por Yusuf A P

Jul 15, 2020

Decent course but can be shortened. A lot of the material was hard to follow and not very interactive.

por Shraddha K

Aug 25, 2019

More explanation is required. unlike other courses this course needs we refer other sources on net.

por Divya

Jan 31, 2019

Concepts could be even more clear and understandable because this seems to be important subject

por piyush d

Aug 13, 2019

explanation could have been better along with examples. It felt more like reading a text book.

por Jacqueline ( G

Jun 04, 2019

I think the example on IBM is good, but on the lecture slide is not very easy to understand.

por shenghui

May 18, 2020

personally, I think it is a bit wordy and the pictures in slides are of low resolution.

por Tanmay K

Apr 27, 2020

Statistical Tools were not explained in detail. Hence at one point it was confusing.

por KU B K

Jan 28, 2020

The case study is a bit hard to follow and the explanations are bit too general.

por Cornea D A

Sep 12, 2019

Some summarized text support would have been useful for the final assignment.

por Hassan B

Aug 20, 2019

It's good course but still need more explanations and examples to be clearer.

por Amir S

Jun 08, 2019

The assignment is not very clear. The example had better to be more iterative

por Francesco

Nov 01, 2018

a slight bit more technical than the previous two courses. Getting there ..

por Hiral M

May 01, 2020

Examples and case study in video of CHF was a bit difficult to understand.

por Yadder A

Dec 08, 2019

I think that should have more information. And quizzes should be harder.

por Taimore I A

Jul 30, 2019

Case study should be covered in more detail. The other content is good.

por Harshit k s

Jun 12, 2020

The case study was not that good, some good examples need to be added.

por Ariel E

Jan 31, 2019

I'd like to see exercises where we can practice the methodology phases

por Fabrice A

Oct 07, 2019

the video lectures was really fast making it difficult to understand

por Philipp K

Jun 12, 2019

too much information on slides. Use more pictures for visualization.