Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
14,374 classificações
1,649 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM

Feb 27, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,633 Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Benjamin S

Mar 25, 2020

This course is simple yet important for data scientist wannabes. It provides you with important stages of a complete project. Personally, like the effort in the extra lab material, deepening what we have learnt. To improve, I hope to get more toolkits in analytics approach.

por SHUBHAM K

Mar 07, 2020

This course introduced me to the Data Science Methodology in a very good manner. The best part was hands-on lab experience. And the last assignment really helped me to collect all my learning and implement it. It was really a very good experience. Thanks Coursera and IBM.

por Raksha S

Apr 03, 2020

Amazing learning experience! The course is taught with a simple analogy to cooking, and it makes learning more fun and relatable. Also, the Assignment is a great way to get a good platform to put on our thinking caps and experience the entire Methodology cycle ourselves.

por Zhari C

May 06, 2019

I am learning so much! Glad to have the opportunity to learn at my own pace. This course is laid out beautifully. If I could change one thing it would be to have updated slides and photos of IBM Watson, not the Data Science Experience. The screens do look very different.

por Saurabh D

Jul 30, 2020

Provides an excellent understanding of various steps within Data Science project. All the videos are very good and describe the concept in a simple and easy way. I liked the analogy between cooking, recipes, ingredients and corresponding steps in a Data Science project.

por Ruhul A

Mar 27, 2020

Awesome, just what is need for a good and strong background for a perfect Data Science project methodology, need not be only data science this is universal in nature for all kind of business problem. Very well drafted and made topic with good list of course flow

por badal s

May 21, 2020

If your a beginner to the data science or analytics stream then this is the best course to understand where and how this field plays an important role in solving real-world problems that we otherwise not possible. or very complex. I really enjoyed this course!

por Danesh T

Apr 24, 2020

Wonderful Experience of exploring the data science course and in this i learned about the method and process or procedure for certain problem using the data science tools like the IBM cloud in the watson studio to enhance the experience of IBM cloud .

Thank you

por Gustave M

May 23, 2020

This course is one of the best courses I have taken so far. The breakdown of data science methodology can be used in many cases. For example, I thought about how this course would have helped even during my thesis writing work in graduate school. Well-done!

por Leanna W

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course! The approach is easy to following and has a proven track record for solving business solutions. I highly recommend this approach for anyone that want to learn more about Data Science or for anyone interested in becoming a Data Scientist.

por Joseph K

May 21, 2020

This is the best course I have taken yet in the Data Science family of courses. John Rollins, descriptive Data Science and CRISP-DM methodologies are very useful to not only logically lay out a process but takes into consideration human behavior as well.

por Евгений Г М

Mar 29, 2020

The course is useful primarily for its systematization of all approaches in data science. A step-by-step development of research is demonstrated, starting from the statement of the problem and ending with the found solution to the problem. Useful course.

por Jeff L

Jan 23, 2020

It's really a lot of information than I expected, but it is certainly helpful for helping me to further understand data science. My only suggestion is to include more explanation to the code in the labs to make it easier to interpret for the students.

por Bibhu A P

Nov 05, 2019

The methodology was really great. Though this is somewhat a modified version of the CRSIP-DM methodology being used in Data mining. The labs were wonderfully set up to understand the topic. The case study was the most interesting aspect of the course.

por Raphael N

Mar 04, 2019

This was one of the trickiest courses I have taken yet. I have had to re-read the documents and watch the presentations to get the concept clearly. I highly recommend it to anyone willing to be patient to understand the under-workings of data science.

por Thomas P

Apr 03, 2019

Good introduction to the methods used by data science. It was a clear walk through the different stages of the process. A good outline to keep available when tackling basic data science problems. I will print out the method and use it at work.

por Ankit T

Apr 26, 2020

It is a great course in understanding the concepts of how data scientist starts with a business problem and transform that into a solution using data. It takes you through the journey from the problem until the solution and how you go about it.

por Sabra H

May 23, 2020

its good to know about methodology before going deep to a better ideal, i think this course should be after next courses, because practical labs was hard, if there was practical lab that we can do it all by myself, it will be more awesome.

por Amy P

Apr 26, 2019

Very thorough, thanks to excellent narration that had just the right enough repetition. Helpful use of diagrams to reiterate concepts. The Jupyter notebook labs were a fantastic way to illustrate the stages of data science methodology.

por Isis S C

Jan 21, 2020

Fantástico! Curso super eficiente, traz rápida assimilação da abordagem de Data Science, introduzindo, simultaneamente, Jupyter Notebooks: exmplo e na prática. Os exercícios peer reviewed criam uma deliciosa oportunidade de interação.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por K A

Feb 13, 2020

An amazing course which teaches you the path to choose in order to solve data related business problems. The approaches mentioned in this course are very logical and awesome and can be used to solve most of the data science problems.

por Ferenc F P

Feb 26, 2019

This course is excellent, as it helps you understand the way of working, how you should carry out a data science project, and how your final report should look like. This course will help you in making a good report for the Capstone.

por hassan u s

Aug 14, 2019

That was great fun learning a lot of stuff regarding the Data Science Modeling. This is a perfect course to understand and come to a problem solving model for any data scientist. Really changed my perception of solving the problem.

por Sérgio L

May 27, 2019

This course gave me a very important and useful framework, as I've been working with data analysis for more than ten years without any methodology to rely on. It is definetely necessary for whoever wants to deal with data analysis.