Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
7,818 classificações
750 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

SJ

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Pouyan K

Jun 05, 2019

Great course to get familiar with decision process

por Gaoqi Z

Jun 06, 2019

Effective class to get to know about data science methodology. Enjoy learning through this class. Recommend!

por Pimphisa L

Jun 06, 2019

Good course

por Emi H

Jun 06, 2019

It is a good course for gaining foundational knowledge in data science.

por Jorge S P R

Jun 07, 2019

Very good course!

por Maria N L

Jun 07, 2019

Overall excellent course! The labs were the most helpful part in my learning the data science methodology. Thank you.

por srusti s m

Jun 07, 2019

very nicely explained and informative too.

por BHOGIREDDY R

Jun 08, 2019

good work

por Pablo M

Jun 06, 2019

This is a great introductions to the methodology that is needed for any data science project. I only wish it would give more formal definitions of the major concepts we learned.

por Jesús G A S

Jun 07, 2019

Complementary notebooks are priceless.

por Mandeep N

Jun 07, 2019

Fun and engaging, thank you

por Steve M

Jun 10, 2019

Definitely a must for beginners of Data Science (like myself). Gives a good overview of how all the major working parts of a Data Science project come together.

por Govardhana

Jun 11, 2019

Very nice course with full of theory but has hands on lab practical

por Manthan M S

Jun 11, 2019

The material is greatly informative and clearly explained. I'd some trouble understanding the case study. A simpler one would be really entertained and helpful. Thanks.

por VIKRAM K P

Jun 11, 2019

it' s a good course

por Laura C

Jun 18, 2019

This is course suits anyone who do not have Data Science background, using practical examples & it is easy to understand.

por Katiuska V G G

Jun 18, 2019

Great description of the Data Science Methodology to apply to have the results needed.

por Jonathan O A

Jun 19, 2019

The course presentation is clear and concise!

por Tryambak G

Jun 19, 2019

Great learning experience!

por Nurullah K

Jun 23, 2019

The course was effective,it was a little bit hard but it was instructive,i am happy that i finished a step more in the data science journey.

por Shubham T

Jun 21, 2019

this course helps how to think when solving such a problem and not just DATA science problem but any problem.

por Pitchaiah U

Jun 24, 2019

Good one

por Christian J

Jun 24, 2019

I imagine this to be the foundation of any data science problem, and will probably be knowledge used for the rest of my data science career.

por Lipin A

Jun 24, 2019

I think it is very significant course that is helpful not only for data scientists, but also for any researcher.

por Thorsten

Jun 25, 2019

A very useful course taught with a case-study method.