Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
13,902 classificações
1,587 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM

Feb 27, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,573 Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Mohammad D

May 11, 2020

I will highly recommend to this course to those students who always search for the answers about and how to clear your concept.

por Valerie K

Apr 29, 2020

This class taught me how to use data within the decision making process and how to apply the data as a solution to the problem.

por Belén F

Oct 16, 2019

Very well estructured, easy to follow the organisation. I found the Labs really helpful as well to enforce the concepts learnt.

por Olavo d s j

Jun 19, 2020

Consegui melhorar minhas abilidades e conceitos e a criar methodos para area hospitalar no quesito resultado de atendimento .

por Matthias G

May 12, 2020

At some points it needs more explanation about what is presented. Especially in topics which are about statistical techniques.

por Jakob L

May 01, 2020

Very straight-forward course which brings you closer to the goal of being a data scientist and is very suitable for beginners.

por Suguna P

Jun 30, 2019

DS Methodology course module is covered in very excellent way. Easy to understand and apply the concept in different phase.

por Ruben M

Mar 23, 2020

Is a good course, the methodological approach that teach to board the Data Science Projects is very useful and practical.

por Girish B P

Jul 30, 2019

It was an awesome learning experience, theoretical knowledge is so much essential to go on the right path towards success

por Laura C

Jun 18, 2019

This is course suits anyone who do not have Data Science background, using practical examples & it is easy to understand.

por Agustin P S

Jan 19, 2020

I worked a little in data science before without really having a structured plan. I wish I had taken this course before.

por Izabela K

Aug 16, 2019

Great course, in most courses on the internet this subject goes unmentioned but it is crucial for data science projects.

por Nhan T N

Feb 26, 2019

This course provides me absolutely fantastic insights of data science methodology. Thanks for great outline and content!

por Jatin S

Jun 24, 2020

A beautiful course on 'How a data science project is done?' with each and every step described clearly with an example.

por Muhamma S

Mar 08, 2020

Great course and practical labs , really enjoy , after completing this course you can able to think like data scientist

por Michael S

Mar 08, 2020

Great content with an easy-to-follow case study providing some reference. I just wish the subtitles were more accurate.

por Jacob S

Sep 23, 2018

This course is very useful to gain a better understanding of the foundation method used by experienced data scientists.

por Brannon C

May 15, 2020

Helpful. The case study used in this course really helps visualize how to apply each step in the data science process.

por Jyoti H

Jan 20, 2020

It was great learning. Concepts are covered from very basic. Assignments are related to the topic and worth doing it.

por Jorge A C C

Dec 07, 2019

Muy interesante y util, definitivamente recomendado para comprender mejor la metodologia asociada a ciencia de datos.

por Katta V S C

Sep 26, 2019

I really loved the parallel case studies this course uses to help with understanding iterative data science.

Thanks..!

por anita p s

Sep 16, 2019

As those want to enter in data scientist field must do this course. Its nicely explain concept.

Thanks for the course.

por Juan D P

Jun 13, 2019

This is a great course in which we learn all the steps, one-by-one, to face a problem using data science methodology.

por Maria N L

Jun 07, 2019

Overall excellent course! The labs were the most helpful part in my learning the data science methodology. Thank you.

por Riccardo B

May 08, 2020

Nice Course, It was very well structured. I did some extra research to advance my knowledge of the different topics.