Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
15,701 classificações
1,869 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG
13 de Mai de 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
26 de Fev de 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,852 Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Vairavan P

18 de Jun de 2020

I loved this course. I am very new to data science and I was stuck on what is data science and how to start with data science. This course gave me a very good insight right from how to start analyzing the problem and what are the stepped to be followed in each and every stage. The main highlight of this course is they use a case study to explain what happens practically in each and every stage. It helps in properly understading the concepts

por K L K

26 de Out de 2020

This course takes you through the mind of a data scientist. How a data scientist strategically thinks to solve a problem? The methodology of problem-solving will be embedded in your mind, more relevant to data science problems. How a data scientist should behave at various stages and how it can be effectively done, what are the alternatives, and what is mandatory? These questions are answered when you follow this course. Good one!

por Hasan M A M E

15 de Fev de 2021

First, I really appreciate the helpful support you've given me, I am interested in Data Science Methodology and this course helped me a lot to understand those concepts in an easy and right way. In this course, I learned how to use the data within the decision-making process, how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand, a methodology that can be used within data science.

Thank you once more for your help in this matter.

por Diego R M V

25 de Mai de 2020

I really enjor it. Make me thing as different way in systematic but creative way. There are different ways to solve a problem based on the question we are getting. I know that we only cover some of them for trying not making the course that large. Would be wonderful to have optional resources beyond the course on how to attack different kind of questions as well as evaluating which kind approach use.

por ABHIJIT S

30 de Mai de 2020

Good Day

I am personally thankful and grateful for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

por Felipe T

26 de Set de 2020

This course helped me get more familiarized with structuring an efficient methodology to use data science in different scenarios. Seeing data science as an iterative process that is always subject to improvements and recognizing how the different stages relate to others helps to understand that it is a process that never ends and provides an efficient solution to specific problems.

por Damilola O

21 de Abr de 2020

The Data Science Methodology really opened my mind to the meticulous process of 'solutioning' as a Data Scientist. Understanding Business Case and what the business owners want, dimensioning to know the approach analytics, knowing the data set to work with and how to analyse same, and ultimately modelling and also learning from the model via feedback so as to make things better.

por Eve B

9 de Jun de 2020

A quite good course, I like methodology and theory behind data science. I am glad the peer review is 10%, and the quizzes total 90%. I think this helps students to have objective standards and not be dependent on anonymous peer reviews.

Just a little point at the end: The example of the US health care system does not seem to be completely useful for students of other regions.

por Guilherme P d C

6 de Mai de 2019

For the case study presented, specially during modeling and evaluation phases, more elaboration would make the course better. Specially during modeling evaluations and ROC.

Also the course being conducted in a recorded slides is not appealing for student engagement. Would be great to have some videos with people explaining, like in the in course 1 of this program.

por Monserrat R N

23 de Jul de 2020

This is a very easy to understand course, I always have trouble staying focus while studying but this course is very fast and keeps you interested in the subject, it explains the methodology very well and its easy for you to retain all the information, and its very friendly for people without english as their first language, I highly recommend it, thanks a lot!

por Jason K

21 de Mai de 2019

This course made me realize that people tend to jump to execution mode without even understanding what the business really want from them, and by not having a proper understanding they either produce a system that adds no value to the business, or they waste unnecessary time. The tools from this course is very helpful in any field that you are working in.

por Mark L

27 de Jan de 2019

While the course is brief, exploring only one methodology in depth (predictive), it is well done. I could understand the exercises well. One fix would be a quiz asked what percentage was on a previous table. I did not take the time to memorize the values in the table as I don't see how that is relevant. A better quiz question could be been formulated.

por RISHI K

6 de Ago de 2020

A very much intresting course along with the explaination of case study and hand on labs .

the best part is examples which is mentioned for deep understanding and clears the concepts from starting to a perfect coordination to each of the modules .

A special thanks to my Dear & Respected Alex aklson and Polong Lin Sir .

THANK U COURSERA + IBM .

por Varun V

11 de Nov de 2018

This is a very nice course since understanding this course has helped us in thinking deep about various stages of a Data Science project. Moreover, the author has taken a case study and used that for explanation of all the concepts which made it look more like a story rather than just boring lectures. Very helpful and nicely organized.

por Tatyana F

22 de Abr de 2020

It turned out that this theoretical block is quite complicated, since there are many details that must be taken into account when answering test questions. However, I am glad that I completed that course. Now I have a deep understanding of how to work with data at all stages. I thank the authors of the course for such quality content!

por Leonardo R

10 de Jul de 2019

This course provides the perfect explanation of what goes into the data science methodology. The course guides students through an in depth analysis of each stage with examples and labs so they can follow along. The course also uses the data science method to solve a real world problem that one may encounter in their career.

por Ankit R

26 de Abr de 2020

For a newbie,It is very important to understand how to solve a real world problem and for that its very important you should have knowledge of "How to approach?" and what all methods are required to achieve a statistical solution. This course helps me a lot in gaining those skills and looking ahead for other courses of IBM.

por Gideon R

3 de Nov de 2018

Having a structured methodology is an essential part of one's work. Nothing is more tempting than shortcuts but we always end up regretting them. The Rollins approach to data science, when properly understood, really clarifies the sequence of steps involved in achieving a result that will satisfy the organizational needs.

por Ahmed H M

21 de Mai de 2020

Great theoretical course for the whole process that Data Scientists go through. Explained well with case studies, however comes with a bit of intermediate python code to understand at this early stage, it forecasts what to expect next in the specialization from programming point of view, so get ready and enjoy the ride!

por Abelardo F

2 de Jan de 2021

This course was very useful to fully understand the ideal Methodology for Data Science. From conceiving and formulating the correct questions to thinking analytically and chose which of the data models are the best for our problem. I really feel this is a basic course for anyone who wants to Excel in Data Science!

por Jason J D

30 de Jul de 2019

Good course. Very important when it comes to implementing Data Science in real life. The instructor explains the life cycle and flow of the Data Science methodology along with an example scenario. Understanding and differentiating between the different phases of the methodology is much easier because of this.

por Baris E P

13 de Dez de 2019

Due to its approach to methodology, the course as a whole looks intimidating, but actually what it does is great way to teach a methodology, which is useful in both data science working space and academic environment. The course is quite easier than what it requires to fully understand the methodology.

por Jose J D

24 de Set de 2019

Absolutely Amazing Course. Clear, providing useful plug and play methodology. One of the best courses I have taken. One suggestion is to improve the quality of Slides on the presentation, I should have to evaluate with four stars due to this, but the quality is so high that I would go with five stars.

por Mohit S

15 de Jun de 2020

This course will actually transits you the classroom, abstract teaching, or say for story telling to Real problems. In this course you will learn hoe to approach the problem and how one should think like a Data Scientist. Anyone who is interested to learn about Data Science must take this course.

por Pamudri B

13 de Jan de 2021

This course gave me the exact idea of how to develop and integrate machine learning into my thesis in medicine. As a person who is completely new to the field, I have the knowledge now to develop a problem that would match my main research interest. Thank you for this amazing course. I loved it.