Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
15,169 classificações
1,779 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG
13 de Mai de 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
26 de Fev de 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,763 Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Y. D R P

31 de Mai de 2020

this process of data science methodology is very useful as critical thinking is needed and be discipline to the flow is necessary.

por Wilfredo A

7 de Set de 2018

Excellent course, the proposed methodology gives you an excellent framework that can be used with both simple and complex projects

por Mena M

24 de Mai de 2020

Awesome explanation of the Methodology and s handsone case dealing with improving hospitals predictive ratings on their patients

por Ilianna A

25 de Mar de 2020

The final assignment was very helpful & practical. I might only give the opportunity for the student to choose his/her own topic.

por Ehsan J

12 de Fev de 2020

Very well explained and hands on experience, Actually challenges you and make you think about the problem you are trying to solve

por Abdullah

20 de Set de 2019

Outstanding course it is very good to learn online course by renowned organization and these type of courses also helps in career

por Appala N

3 de Mai de 2019

While earning Data Science Methodology i was enjoying and able to relate to my work and this has helped me to grow in my carrier

por Yoni M C

19 de Abr de 2020

This is a wonderful course. Lays out a data science methodology really well! This course is surly to help every day on the job.

por Krit P

26 de Dez de 2019

It explain well with with outsource exercises. I do hope it add more use cases and more external material for helping the course

por Nikhil B

20 de Set de 2018

Great learning experience and the case studies in the Labs were very helpful in understanding each step of Rollin's Methodology.

por Mohammad D

11 de Mai de 2020

I will highly recommend to this course to those students who always search for the answers about and how to clear your concept.

por Valerie K

29 de Abr de 2020

This class taught me how to use data within the decision making process and how to apply the data as a solution to the problem.

por Belén F

16 de Out de 2019

Very well estructured, easy to follow the organisation. I found the Labs really helpful as well to enforce the concepts learnt.

por Olavo d s j

19 de Jun de 2020

Consegui melhorar minhas abilidades e conceitos e a criar methodos para area hospitalar no quesito resultado de atendimento .

por Matthias G

12 de Mai de 2020

At some points it needs more explanation about what is presented. Especially in topics which are about statistical techniques.

por Jakob L

1 de Mai de 2020

Very straight-forward course which brings you closer to the goal of being a data scientist and is very suitable for beginners.

por Suguna P

30 de Jun de 2019

DS Methodology course module is covered in very excellent way. Easy to understand and apply the concept in different phase.

por Ruben M

23 de Mar de 2020

Is a good course, the methodological approach that teach to board the Data Science Projects is very useful and practical.

por Girish B P

29 de Jul de 2019

It was an awesome learning experience, theoretical knowledge is so much essential to go on the right path towards success

por Laura C

18 de Jun de 2019

This is course suits anyone who do not have Data Science background, using practical examples & it is easy to understand.

por Ngozi O

6 de Jul de 2020

This course really explains each stage of a data science project and also has exercises that help one better understand.

por Agustin P S

18 de Jan de 2020

I worked a little in data science before without really having a structured plan. I wish I had taken this course before.

por Izabela K

16 de Ago de 2019

Great course, in most courses on the internet this subject goes unmentioned but it is crucial for data science projects.

por Nhan T N

26 de Fev de 2019

This course provides me absolutely fantastic insights of data science methodology. Thanks for great outline and content!

por Jatin S

24 de Jun de 2020

A beautiful course on 'How a data science project is done?' with each and every step described clearly with an example.