Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Methodology

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Methodology da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
15,448 classificações
1,830 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AG
13 de Mai de 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
26 de Fev de 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,815 Avaliações para o Data Science Methodology

por Sarthak A

25 de Jul de 2020

Good Introduction to how to approach a problem for people who are new to the world of data. Kudos to the creators to keep the language simple.

por Ben M

18 de Jul de 2020

Great overview of a practical method that can defintiely be used. Plus some great code to show the steps you would take in the modelling steps

por Sutapan P

2 de Jan de 2020

very informative course. provide details on each step of Data Science methodology.

enjoyed the final assignment because of all relevant topics.

por Cebe C

12 de Mar de 2020

It's an amazing course that make you half a data scientist. The rest half is learning the tools to follow the steps given in the methodology.

por Akash V

17 de Jul de 2019

This course gives a detailed outline of data science methodology and approach of a data scientist.

Thank you so much for offering this course.

por Nurullah K

22 de Jun de 2019

The course was effective,it was a little bit hard but it was instructive,i am happy that i finished a step more in the data science journey.

por Diana T

27 de Jan de 2019

Very useful and interesting, I like the Labs and the Case studies, they help you to understand how the methodology is performed step by step.

por Ziaur R

22 de Out de 2020

I found this invaluable for understanding the process of a Data Science Project from start to finish with the help of the Case Study example

por Yatan U

26 de Mai de 2020

A lot of content. Enough information. The notes in the videos could be more to the point and corresponding to what the instructor is saying.

por SWARNAVA B

23 de Nov de 2019

Really enjoyed and learning the various data science methodology, which helped me a lot to implement an write my project on Hospitalization'

por Christian J

24 de Jun de 2019

I imagine this to be the foundation of any data science problem, and will probably be knowledge used for the rest of my data science career.

por Matheus L T A

13 de Fev de 2019

Great course, with a lot of content! This methodology can actually be applied on most problems you will find in life and help to solve them!

por Pranay C

26 de Mai de 2019

This course is where you wet your feet for Data Science. This course teaches you the essential steps required for performing Data Analysis.

por Alex C

30 de Set de 2020

This course gives the user a framework to be able to tackle Data Science problems. Very interesting material, backed up with a case study.

por Shubham K

30 de Abr de 2020

Amazingly explained with the help of labs and case studies! Hoping that the subsequent courses will be taught using the similar approach!

por Luis M

13 de Dez de 2019

Very thorough introduction to IBM's data science methodology. The best training I've received on the subject of the data science process.

por Romeo C

8 de Nov de 2019

This course was a great introduction to the iterative process used by data scientists to go from problem to solution. I highly enjoyed it!

por Pedro F

11 de Ago de 2019

More dense, long and difficult than other introductory courses, but needed to secure the understanding of the DS Methodology. Recommended!

por Avoaja U c

14 de Dez de 2018

Great course, gentle introduction to data science methodologies. And all the tools necessary to complete the course are provided for free.

por Brahim A

16 de Mar de 2019

Great course! I learned much on data science methodology. Notes, texts, videos and audios were perfect. Thanks for that!

Regards.

Brahim A.

por Ogbonnaya O

17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent. This clearly answers my questions on my thesis. I have been looking which methodology is suitable for data science projects

por Nikhil J

30 de Mar de 2020

Perfectly explained the Data Science methodology. The stages in developing a solution to a Data-centric problem. Definitely recommended!

por Kenneth W

27 de Mai de 2019

Spending the time needed to fully understand the course material will greatly enhance your experience as a new beginning data scientist.

por Hashum A

17 de Mar de 2020

i this course is excellent for better understanding how we understand the problem and what steps by doing this we can achieve the goals

por Demetrius M

14 de Mar de 2019

This course is amazing for understanding how to execute a Data Science project! I learned a lot and can't wait to apply the knowledge!