Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Science Ethics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Science Ethics da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
713 classificações
193 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

Melhores avaliações

LA

26 de jun de 2019

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY

17 de mar de 2019

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 197 Avaliações para o Data Science Ethics

por SIVAGURU M S

27 de jun de 2020

Good

por Vajinepalli s s

17 de jun de 2020

nice

por Evanjalin.S

12 de jun de 2020

None

por MARTHALA V P K R M

2 de jun de 2020

Good

por ZAHEER.M,ECE18 V T C

27 de mai de 2020

Good

por JUTURU S V T C

27 de mai de 2020

good

por MATTA N

25 de mai de 2020

Good

por MUNGARA S C C

24 de mai de 2020

Nice

por Potu s

23 de mai de 2020

good

por AKULA A C 1 V C

22 de mai de 2020

Good

por RAUSHAN S V T C

21 de mai de 2020

good

por Orsu A

17 de mai de 2020

Nice

por Isabel H

20 de mar de 2018

This is a good intro to the topic for data scientists with no prior background in ethics. As someone who has studied the philosophy of ethics (even if you've only taken one course in it) you'll likely be disappointed in the limited level of depth in terms of considering ethical theories. To be fair, the instructor does state this at the beginning of the course. My other issue I had with this course is that the assessment quizzes use true or false questions - which in my opinion represents a VAST simplification of the complexities of ethical questions. This kind of simplified black and white thinking is exactly what we do NOT want in the people creating and controlling our technology, so I was disappointed to see the assessment style encouraging it.

por Hillary S

24 de set de 2018

I really enjoy ethics courses and I liked that this related to something so ingrained in our daily lives: data. I think, in general, ethics lessons are undervalued so I am glad to see this one offered.

The professor was knowledgeable and did a good job. I would watch other courses with him teaching.

My only criticism would be that these ethics were mostly presented from one point of view. Ethics rules can be very subjective depending on who is applying them, so I think hearing from other professors as well as the one who taught it would be good.

por S M M M

18 de jun de 2020

In short, this course indeed an important course for noways. Though it could be better, as example the direction of case study could be more clear and easier to understand. I saw others to just copy from web and paste it on the assignment. Lastly thanks, it was a nice experience.

por Yibo L

8 de jun de 2020

The materials of this course is really good. But the lecturer is too serious and made it a little bit boring to watch the videos. Maybe the lecturer can try to smile a little bit more and have some body gestures. Anyway, I did learn a lot! Thanks professor.

por Karpagavalli G

20 de jul de 2020

This is very good course to learn.I really thank Prof.Jegadish for explaining this course in a very simple,understandable format with lot of good examples. Specially I enjoyed the case studies which were discussed through out this course.Thank you

por Carlos E L

3 de jan de 2022

O Curso é realmente ótimo, a única parte que não é justa é sobre as quailificações finais que são feitas por colegas de classe. Muitas vezes estes colegas não estão aptos a julgarem o trabalho de alguém.

por Krishnan N

9 de jul de 2020

This is a good course that provides a high-level overview of different aspects of data ethics. It is light i.e. you can complete the course without it being onerous on your time.

por Reinhold L

4 de nov de 2018

A good overview of privacy, ethics, informational consent etc.

The numerous case studies were very informative, relevant and helpful for the daily work in Data Science.

por Okindo I

23 de ago de 2018

This is a good course, it is applicable to a wide range of fields.

I found it very helpful in my career.

Ethics is key in ever aspect of our life.

Thanks.

por Julya

30 de mar de 2019

Great materials. Very original. But I think the lecturer needs to smile and put more energy in his talk. Hope you're having a good day!

por N A S R

26 de mai de 2020

very interesting and innovative kind of structure, short videos so not felt bored. and videos were very much attention seeking.

por Dmytro I

20 de mar de 2019

Good introductory course into the topic. Great lecturer. Think needs more deep dive into each topic with more diverse examples.

por Kleider S V G

6 de jul de 2021

An excellent course that, without a doubt, any person trained in security and data management should enroll.