Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
6,931 classificações
1,313 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course
(76 avaliações)
Well taught
(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

Filtrar por:

851 — 875 de 1,281 Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por Arturo M R

Feb 18, 2018

Sometimes the workload limits the time for learning in reduced times. It would be good to have longer time margins to complete this type of academic program.

por kuldeep s

May 16, 2016

I would have liked a bit more detail and some more examples from business perspective. But I am sure there will be a more advanced course that I could take.

por Camilo M N

Jan 26, 2016

Very good introduction to the topic and also clarifies some terms that are in the air and end up misleading. like inference prediction and machine learning.

por Roven T

Sep 29, 2020

The Crash Course in Data Science gives you an overview of their Data Science Specialization. It is good for those who want to pursue to learn Data Science.

por Pietro B

Sep 30, 2015

Very crash course that gives you a taste about the different aspects of data science and makes you want to dive in the specialization program right away!

por Jayadev M

Dec 06, 2016

Course Material is good however I felt trainer is not very much engaging with the audience. There is not liveliness in the way the videos are projected.

por Dipesh J P

Jul 01, 2020

An excellent brief introduction to Data Science. However, I wouldn't have minded if the course were moderately longer with more relevant key concepts.

por Anand G

Dec 04, 2015

As the title of the course says, it's a Crash Course.

Quick, simple, effective in giving you the very basic terminologies, use cases of Data Sciences.

por Sarah B

Jan 02, 2017

Good introductory course. A bit dry with no interaction with other students (the forums were not popular and there were no peer-graded assignments).

por Martin F

Jun 21, 2019

All good apart from the video explanation of "Software" which came across as a bit all over the place. Likely to cause more confusion than answers.

por Federico J D F

Sep 10, 2020

I really enjoyed stuying this class. The content is very relavant and practical. I wish it could have shown more examples on the toolbox section.

por Afshin M

Feb 15, 2018

A good general overview that can be finished pretty quickly. There are some terms thrown around that might throw you if you get hung up on them.

por Daniel C d F

Oct 22, 2016

Great course for managers that what to start understanding the most relevant concepts about the data science area and how to apply it in practice.

por Craig D M

Aug 27, 2020

This course gave a very nice overview if the subject and role-players. I am looking forward to doing the rest of the Modules/Courses. Thank you.

por Debashis D

Jan 08, 2018

Good starting course. Some of areas could have been explained little more easier way for sake of people who are not so well versed in statistics.

por ranjan k

Sep 26, 2017

The course give a overview about data science and its different aspects. A very good course for someone who wants to start learning data science.

por Stephen K

Feb 04, 2018

Some of the lectures/rers were better than others, but on the whole I got what I wanted from the course. 5-6 hours' investment, so not too much.

por Niall R

Jun 04, 2017

I enjoyed the course - the right level of detail for the proposed audience. I think the statistics vs Machine Learning wasn't totally relevant.

por Catarina I A M

Mar 05, 2020

Course structure can improve, eg. have it split by week (investment 0.5-1 hour a week?), have pre-reads instead of articles within the quizzes.

por Alex D

Jan 02, 2017

Some questions confusing (with less than 5 so missing 1 was a fail) and a few videos were lacking written summaries. Other than that not bad

por Inaam U R

Mar 15, 2019

Its a good course of study to dive in the data science word. To know about the tools and techniques for a data analyst and data scientist.

por Dhruv D

Mar 04, 2019

Some minor technical issues, but the course was informative as a quick introduction to the subject and the course content was engaging.

por L. M

Dec 20, 2019

The presenters talked so quickly I had to watch the videos 4 or 5 times to catch everything. Other than that, great into to the topic.

por Ebony H

Jul 02, 2018

The questions on the quiz for the secrets of success to not align with the section taught. Overall decent to understanding the basics.

por Ramaswamy V

Apr 14, 2017

The course can be described as the first hour lecture by the professor. It introduces students to data science, its uses and pitfalls.