Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
7,509 classificações
1,423 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course
(76 avaliações)
Well taught
(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SJ
9 de Set de 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
27 de Ago de 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,390 Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por Zaw T N

19 de Mar de 2019

I was very delighted to have learned that course, I believe that I really gained a lot of insights into the subject although my career is not a data scientist.

por Fuyo Y

29 de Ago de 2017

Short, sweet and to the point. I got through it okay and felt emboldened enough to venture into additional modules on data science, so I think it did the job!

por Patrick P

14 de Dez de 2015

This is an amazing short course, covering the basics of data science. Must-do for all (aspiring) data scientists or management working on data science projects

por Anupriya A

14 de Jun de 2018

Needed only an intro and so this standalone capsule was just fine! Gave me a very good overview on Data Science and how to structure our data science team.Thx

por Palash J

21 de Mar de 2018

An engaging course with precise learning methods built on excellently chosen case studies and examples. A must do for every aspiring data scientist out there!

por gilad r

10 de Abr de 2020

the course gives a really good overview for people who only heard ML and big data as buzz words and want to understand more about what Data science is about.

por Yenwei Z

17 de Jun de 2017

An compact introduction that is useful for beginners and easy to consume! If you want to grasp a general holistic view of this field, this is what you need.

por Tatiana C

2 de Mar de 2017

This course was exactly what I was looking for - I got a high level understanding of the field and that knowledge has helped anchor me for further research.

por Nidhin R

25 de Abr de 2020

A fast moving course with crisp showing of what data science and ML is all about. Highly recommended for people inclined to managing in data science teams

por sudhakar c

10 de Set de 2016

Great for beginners in Data Science. Lecturer are good and instructors are very knowledgeable and provided valuable inputs through short duration lectures.

por Mary H B

1 de Out de 2020

I only took this course for fun but it was surprisingly interesting. Although a lot of terms are very new to me, the course was easy to follow. Thank you!

por Kimberly K

16 de Dez de 2018

Clear with easy to understand concepts. The course made great use of examples and video lectures to bring participants up to speed on Data Science basics.

por Pratik G

1 de Jun de 2017

Good introductory/overview course into the world of Data Science involving projects and endeavours. Gives a good understanding of its power and pitfalls.

por Elisa M

22 de Jan de 2020

Quick overview, great for better undestanding your data science team and explaining your collegues how can we use data science to make better decisions.

por Daniel D

12 de Ago de 2018

Excellent introduction to the subject, now that I have a better understanding I can ask better questions and figure problems to solve using Data Science

por Brian R M

7 de Mai de 2016

Excellent introduction. Especially liked the short lecture on supervised v. unsupervised machine learning. That answered a question I had at the outset.

por Alexandra Z

20 de Jul de 2020

Gives insights and overview in a concise way, I feel ready to structure up a data Analysis Project (without doing the actual data Analysis myself) now.

por Christos G

24 de Ago de 2017

It delivers exactly what it describes, a quick tour through the basic concepts around Data Science. I liked the Hype Vs. Reality section in particular.

por Felipe G C

5 de Abr de 2020

A very good introductory course on Data Science. Technical background is not necessary. More practical exercises should be added to improve even more.

por Kim K

11 de Nov de 2018

AWESOME! I plan to recommend this course to others. It was the perfect opportunity to learn more for work. Thank you so much for offering this course!

por Rohan S

4 de Mar de 2018

gives insight into the core concepts of data science but as is a crash course it does not get into the statistical or technical aspect of data science

por Paul G

28 de Fev de 2016

Great overview! Passing and internalizing are different goals - take the time to read & watch not only the mandatory items but the links to Wired etc.

por Auburn S

12 de Abr de 2018

Great introduction to data science workflows, really helps me understand where within the data science project lifecycle a product can provide value.

por Haozhi N

13 de Ago de 2017

Good examples and notes. I have learned a lot from this course.

But it is a pitty that I can not get the grade of the test because I don't pay for it.

por Srinivasan K

15 de Jun de 2017

It has given me a business perspective of what data science is and the hype around it and the right questions we need to ask when starting a project