Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
7,512 classificações
1,424 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course
(76 avaliações)
Well taught
(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MD
27 de Ago de 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
9 de Set de 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

Filtrar por:

1351 — 1375 de 1,391 Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por Marcelo H G

12 de Jul de 2017

Too much Superficial. Too fewer quizes. More external videos about hadoop, python, spark, data lakes. More paradigms broken. Need to explain what is On premise, rent and cloud.

por Jouke A M

7 de Dez de 2018

Not very complete, also you need some knowledge of the field already otherwise you will be left in the dark at certain moments. Not a very consistent course. I expected better

por Prashant P

22 de Dez de 2015

Too theoretical, e.g, comparison between statistics and ML is not at all useful. Too many quizzes after very short classes and on topics of absolutely generic things.

por Brandon L

1 de Ago de 2016

Good intent but poor execution. Tries to summarize all the major topics but ends up delivering a totally disjointed, cut-and-paste experience with no real flow.

por Arno B

4 de Mai de 2017

very elementary. Takes approximately 2 hours to complete.

cannot continue with the in-dept material but have to wait until next week (and payment ofcourse).

por Nellai S

2 de Jul de 2017

At some places, one lesson had the text and the next lesson was redundant with part of the information on video. you could club them in one an

por Abdullah A M

4 de Out de 2020

The teacher knows quite well, but not suitable for beginners. This course is for someone who is already an expert in this field.

por AYUSH J

4 de Jul de 2020

This course was good but the way of information and there should me more lectures and more detail study notes for this

por Dhruv W

10 de Ago de 2020

The least interactive course to throw money at. The teachers used very conventional and un-interactive ways to teach.

por Iair M L S J

26 de Dez de 2015

too basic, the 4 courses of this specialization could be just one course.

por Pulkit N

6 de Abr de 2020

Was a very broad review than was expecting.Content covered is too less

por Hussain, C

21 de Out de 2015

Very general course. Doesn't give much insight into data science.

por Deepak G

28 de Jun de 2016

Very short. Quality of the course is also not that good.

por Diego V

16 de Abr de 2021

too much lingo and words without clear definition.

por Eduardo R L

7 de Out de 2016

1-week does not seem enough for a Crash Course

por Shafeeq S

8 de Jan de 2019

Not that engaging content. bit lengthy

por Carlos C

5 de Out de 2015

This course is too short.

por Yousuf B

10 de Mar de 2017

Overly academic

por Boris L

5 de Out de 2015

Very shallow

por Ahmed A S A

24 de Mai de 2020

Hard.

por Devon M

30 de Jul de 2020

There is an error in a question in one quiz. I have tried selecting each answer multiple times, and the response still comes up wrong. This is preventing me from completing the course, and the certificate, which I need to complete for work.

por Edem N

30 de Mar de 2020

The course, though fascinating, the only setback is the certification does not approve the learner being taught from JHU or certification being authentic which is per the information it conveys.

No incentive therefore continuing with it.

por Alessandro V

22 de Abr de 2016

It's too short, I think it should be a part of a course and not a course itself.

It is a repetition of concepts and examples from other courses by john hopkins univ.

por Dannie L T Y

30 de Mai de 2020

I struggled thru. Barely. This is no joke. Course description should state that minimum knowledge should have some statistic background or something like that.