Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
7,140 classificações
1,358 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course
(76 avaliações)
Well taught
(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

MD
27 de Ago de 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
9 de Set de 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

Filtrar por:

951 — 975 de 1,325 Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por caroline l

11 de Mar de 2018

Good basics, but basic and you really need to have knowledge of many Data Science terms before you start.

por Aishwarya K

26 de Mar de 2018

Felt a little confused sometimes. I hope the videos can be a bit more detailed and clear with their flow

por Aishwarya R P

9 de Out de 2020

I quickly learnt about various aspects & fields in Data Science and their importance & relevance in it.

por Jeff F

9 de Jan de 2018

A quick and easy high level overview of data science. Enjoyed the separating hype from hope questions!

por Madhav D

20 de Jan de 2016

Good course for someone wanting to familiarize themselves with Data Science and understand the basics.

por Makar V

22 de Set de 2015

great introduction to field, but there is lack of examples of bad usage data science methods and tools

por Marie K G

1 de Jun de 2020

It was a great starting point on learn the basics of Data Science. Looking forward to learning more.

por Steven B

24 de Mar de 2019

Decent intro. It still uses a lot of terminology that is not defined and may be beyond the beginner.

por Vivek T

27 de Ago de 2018

Helpful; learnt new stuff. But some of the course videos do not correspond with the quiz questions.

por Leonardo S

15 de Jan de 2017

Clear and streamlined. I wish it could go deeper. Moving on with the other courses on the subject.

por Christopher M

30 de Dez de 2017

Basic information on some of the terms you will encounter in other courses and in the real world.

por jyoti r

11 de Out de 2017

It was very informative course for those who wants to learn -what is data science is all about.

por Jeff G

21 de Fev de 2017

a bit of mumbling in the videos, and some of the single/multiple answer buttons were incorrect.

por Marcel S

6 de Jan de 2019

Algumas coisas ficaram meio confusas sobre o capítulo 3. Achei os exemplos pouco ilustrativos.

por Ron L

16 de Fev de 2018

I liked it. Nice, quick, high-level overview of the most critical components of data science.

por Ahmed A

16 de Abr de 2020

This course is presented and delivered by a professional academic team who has perfect skills

por Ronald J

6 de Jun de 2019

Great course describing the process flow of Data Science and how to formulate quality results

por Robert G

6 de Abr de 2020

The course is a good introduction to data science and the periphery of data science projects

por Cindy L

24 de Fev de 2016

Good short introduction to the field who someone with minimal understanding of data science.

por Deleted A

2 de Nov de 2016

Solid executive level overview of the domains involved in leading a Data Science program.

por Sandrine R

19 de Jul de 2018

Clear and well structured course. I would only suggest to spend more time on examples.

por Rhonda J

9 de Dez de 2017

Good overview, but you'll need a more indepth course if you want to work in the field.

por Abdulaziz E

16 de Mai de 2016

It is helpful for those who want to get an overview of what data science is all about.

por Rufat A

1 de Fev de 2019

Good introduction to the data science field, although a bit heavy on the theory side.

por Abhishek S

5 de Set de 2017

A good overview of data science and terminologies. Few slides had some QA issues that