Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
7,159 classificações
1,363 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course
(76 avaliações)
Well taught
(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SJ
9 de Set de 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
27 de Ago de 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Filtrar por:

801 — 825 de 1,332 Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por Fhareza A

14 de Set de 2020

wow

por Tunga L

12 de Jun de 2020

E

por Jyoti S

21 de Abr de 2020

S

por Bidyuta P P

3 de Abr de 2020

g

por Mervat I S

16 de Mar de 2020

ش

por Ye M Z

5 de Out de 2019

G

por Naeema B S

5 de Set de 2019

M

por Naveen S

27 de Jun de 2019

r

por Nam C S

16 de Out de 2018

V

por Debra R O

26 de Fev de 2018

G

por Manas K K

30 de Dez de 2017

E

por Darija J

19 de Nov de 2017

G

por Debadyuti S

9 de Out de 2017

R

por Kari J

19 de Abr de 2017

G

por Scott R

10 de Out de 2016

B

por Deleted A

20 de Out de 2015

v

por Heliana P

3 de Nov de 2020

For someone who has no clue on Data Science it's a great overview and it gives you a sense of the field in general. I have not acquired a deep knowledge on the field, not even on the basics, just a vague summary of what it has to do with. So I suppose the title is fulfilled, as a crash course. However there are some points where I was pretty disappointed. First of all, some of the lecturers always seemed to read a script, which did not help pass down the knowledge at all. They did not give me the sense of what they were talking about and they seemed lost at some points. I had to watch with subtitles (in english) to understand the meaning of their saying. There was a lot of terminology as well... When you give a crash course, it generally means that you address an audience that has little background on the matter. A brief introduction to the terms would be really helpful. In general I think it has good potential for a short course, should the feedback be taken in serious consideration. However thank you for the opportunity.

por Ameerianto B A

6 de Nov de 2020

This course has helped me to figure out what it takes to become a Data Scientist, the tools that you might need, the core values of the project and the fundamentals of Data Science. To be honest, it's not easy to dive in into Data Science without proper knowledge or guidance but with this course, you will at least know what is needed to understand more about data science, the required tools to excel the task, the structure of a good data science project, the programming language you need to know and many more. I would recommend this course for beginner who has absolute zero knowledge about data science but wanted to explore and curious on what's data science is all about.

por Shihab S

19 de Abr de 2020

A high level introduction.

Potentially tying it with some business concepts may be would have made it a bit more useful. While there are some great examples for funded research projects in the medical field, it doesn't quite go into use of data science in gaining business results; One example would be defining success module, where I found myself making a decision tree myself to reflect what those three criteria would translate to in business outcome terms.

Good course still overall. It is free after all so I can understand how may be more in depth conversations could be reserved for later parts of the programs.

por Ravi K S

2 de Abr de 2018

The course content was fine, but I faced some issues with the Quiz content. I don't know if it was browser issue or the website itself, but on my various attempts, the same correct answers were reported as incorrect, occasionally. I had a hard time completing the Data Scientist's Toolbox quiz - despite providing correct answer in the first attempt, it was reported as wrong, and so, I never chose it again. This way, it is frustrating as well as confusing, breaking my confidence, and making it hard for my brain to memorize and recall the correct concepts.

por Tyler S

5 de Ago de 2020

This course is a great introduction to the field of data science! The instructors offered some great insight into the underpinnings of data science as a profession without including a plethora of unnecessary detail. Unfortunately, the assessment quizzes were not great (hence the 4-star review)... Other than this, I thought the depth and length of the class was exactly what I needed to begin my pursuit into better understanding (and hopefully eventually working in) this field.

por Akua K

25 de Set de 2017

Very informative in a way that I could grasp as a newcomer to Data Science. I had to review a couple of videos to really understand the information, but that was both necessary and worthwhile for a new topic. Relevant examples were also very key especially in the "Defining Success" section, to understand real-world applications. This course is very relevant for my career progression, knowing the nuances and limitations of DS and how to apply in discussion with DS colleagues.

por VenkatR

6 de Dez de 2017

Some very good concepts for newer folks is in place. A good understanding of supervised and unsupervised learning with examples is of help. The trade off between statistics and Data science was interesting to know. More emphasis on tools will allow us to gather a good view of the execution path. But a good insight on the existing tools and what they can do was helpful to know

por Rebecca T

22 de Ago de 2018

Very quick and easy to complete. Doesn't go quite as in-depth as I was hoping, but it does say "crash course" right in the title so you can only expect so much. I will be taking more courses on this subject. Overall, even though the information wasn't very detailed, what I learned was very useful, and my research work at my job will improve as a result of taking this course.

por Kyle H

24 de Mai de 2020

Good fundamentals and big picture approach, the discussion of specific software tools would be useful to some but not of real interest to me. I do mechanical design and consume data that is developed analyzed and presented by others and this class allows me a deeper appreciation of the challenges of analyzing and presenting data from experiments on the hardware I design.