Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
7,751 classificações
1,463 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course
(76 avaliações)
Well taught
(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SJ
9 de Set de 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
27 de Ago de 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,434 Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por Ryan K

25 de Ago de 2019

Great way to pick up important knowledge about this field where there are lot of people using the terms without the real understanding.

por James K

20 de Out de 2017

Well designed progression of information. Good use of examples to illustrate concepts. Excellent supplemental reading and information.

por Faizan U F K

17 de Set de 2015

The course was very well covered and explained the basics properly. A good starter if one wants to know what Data Science is all about.

por Joel v d B

15 de Jul de 2021

G​reat course. Speach sometimes goes very fast, as I had to grab both the content and the meaning of the english at the same time ....

por Hassan Z E H

6 de Dez de 2020

This course is well-structured and very informative. It will give you a high-level understanding of Data Science and its applications.

por Santosh S

19 de Jan de 2019

This is a good course for beginners to start thinking about data science. The quizzes are not trivial and make you think and research.

por Suki

3 de Nov de 2020

This course gives a comprehensive and concise view of Data Science. Great for any beginner to get acquainted with this popular field.

por Farrukh S

5 de Set de 2016

Basic course but very helpful and explained about the Data Science very well. 5* for the Tutors, material and for the overall course.

por Ben J

19 de Jan de 2016

This is a very nice executive level explanation of Data Science topics. These 3 professors are excellent communicators of this field.

por Matome T

28 de Fev de 2021

This course is very insightful and I am definitely going to be applying some of these skills acquired from this course in real life.

por Muhammad A H

3 de Jun de 2020

Brief and Concise! Clear explanation with an acceptable method of delivery. Improve the presentation skills, and it will be perfect.

por Nnene E

16 de Mar de 2019

Everyone who wants to study Data Science should first take this course. It gives in-depth orientation to the field of data science.

por Emanuel Q

27 de Dez de 2015

Very insightful little course introducing what data science is and what it's used for. Would love to see more of this group's work.

por Oluwafemi E O

27 de Dez de 2017

A warm introduction to Data Science, I like how the instructors use examples to explain data science concepts to a newbie like me.

por Ejimedo M

29 de Jan de 2017

I do not have a statistics background and i was abit worried at first, but this was well organized and i am really glad i took it!

por Mandeep Y

6 de Nov de 2017

The best course I ever had for the introduction to the hope of data science and giving a light over the future of data scientist.

por Jerry C

10 de Set de 2020

It's good to know the basic knowlage with data science. and the course have the test to help you understand the course content.

por Alena O

18 de Mai de 2020

The course was quite challenging and contains a bunch of theory, but it gives me an understanding what DS is all about. Thanks!

por Mariela V

23 de Out de 2020

Es excelente para empezar a entender de qué se trata este fascinante campo del Data Science. Es un curso entretenido y conciso

por Afra

12 de Out de 2017

It gave me an overview of what data science is all about .The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

por David I S

23 de Mar de 2017

Great Crash course.

It fills the coriosity about this field and encourages me to follow with this path.

I'll continue, for sure.

por Alejandro M

18 de Ago de 2021

Detailed and interesting presentation of Data Sience and it's fundamentals. It entices a curiosity and love for the subject.

por Vinicius G d S

16 de Ago de 2020

Helpful if you do not know nothing about data science and want have top view about data science. First step on Data Science.

por Balakrishnan.R

23 de Mar de 2019

Narrative is clear and concise and quizzes are though look easy they are in fact really made me involved. Excellent Course

por Mario A

6 de Dez de 2015

An excellent summary of What data science is with great links, topics and books to go deeper into this industry. Thank you.