Chevron Left
Voltar para Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
7,319 classificações
1,394 avaliações

Sobre o curso

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
Destaques
Basic course
(76 avaliações)
Well taught
(48 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SJ
9 de Set de 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
27 de Ago de 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

Filtrar por:

1251 — 1275 de 1,360 Avaliações para o Um curso intensivo em ciência dos dados

por Yousuf A

9 de Ago de 2018

A lot of the topic is described in a difficult way using unknown words(for a beginner) and with examples that I did not understand.

por Dave W

2 de Jul de 2017

Pretty basic course. Good if you are completely new to the space. There are good references to tools for further investigation.

por Stephanie M D

22 de Dez de 2016

Nice overview for those of us unschooled in the language. Syntax of the notes and text is in need of major editing-proofreading.

por AKASH S

6 de Jun de 2020

the course must be more explanatory and the professors should not speak so fast. let us understand things. It takes time.

por Wenni Z

27 de Mai de 2017

Very preliminary, most of the course don't have a PPT or handout. May be helpful if you know very few about data science.

por Hugo J

1 de Jan de 2021

It's a nice to starting course, thanks for the effort on developing and keep updating with new cases, tools and info.

por Pablo T

25 de Dez de 2017

ok introduction if you have no background in DS.

if you have experience, take the quizes first, its pretty basic.

por Deleted A

29 de Nov de 2016

Would have been better if quiz access is available for free so that it is easier to reinforce concepts learnt.

por Daniel S

15 de Set de 2020

I know its a crash course, but probably need to be less general management stuff and more on data science

por Karthik S N

24 de Abr de 2016

Really basic course. Not needed for people you have already done data science specialization in coursera

por Aarti K

3 de Jan de 2018

The teachers spoke really fast with which it became difficult to grasp the words. Overall it was good.

por Hason G

18 de Ago de 2017

Would have liked to seen more examples from other industries for those not in health industry

por Peter L

25 de Jul de 2018

Added value is highly dependent of your experience with data analysis or data engeneering

por Clive C

30 de Dez de 2017

An excellent high level overview, the presentations were strong. Could be more hands-on.

por Wei C

2 de Out de 2015

It provides a quich shot on data science, but the way it presents is not so interesting.

por Gobi R

6 de Nov de 2017

Pretty basic only for those who have never heard of anything but the term data science.

por Michael G

13 de Jun de 2018

Some topics are too high-level. But a great team delivering the content (as always)!

por Agnieszka W

18 de Jul de 2020

The content is OK - wasn't really new for me, but the videos could be more engaging

por milosz

21 de Nov de 2018

Very rudimentary but if the very basics are what you need, then it might suit you

por Tom C

11 de Dez de 2020

good quick introduction into datascience

presentations however are quite basic;

por Ricardo J O

5 de Jan de 2016

The courses in this specialization are - in my opinion, excessively short.

por Gregory G K

9 de Mai de 2016

Interesting but uneven. Felt like the first draft of a team-taught course

por Hussein A

22 de Ago de 2020

i didnt understand the examples cause i dont have a strong background

por Moein Z B

17 de Ago de 2018

For managers and who like to know what is data science in general

por Chris B

22 de Abr de 2017

Good intro to the terms, concepts, and approach for data science.