Chevron Left
Voltar para Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
2,508 classificações
309 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The two key components of any data pipeline are data lakes and warehouses. This course highlights use-cases for each type of storage and dives into the available data lake and warehouse solutions on Google Cloud in technical detail. Also, this course describes the role of a data engineer, the benefits of a successful data pipeline to business operations, and examines why data engineering should be done in a cloud environment. This is the first course of the Data Engineering on Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Building Batch Data Pipelines on Google Cloud course....

Melhores avaliações

AA

14 de fev de 2020

Good introduction and overview of the field of data engineering, data lakes and modern data warehouses and a hands-on walkthrough of all the technologies related to solving these problems on GCP.

FM

16 de abr de 2020

A better understanding of BigQuery starts here. A vital resource for consultants, data analysts, and product managers, and an important reference source for engineers and data scientists.

Filtrar por:

301 — 316 de 316 Avaliações para o Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud

por Omar M

4 de mai de 2020

I didn't really like the woman instructor. She talk too fast...

por Christopher S

27 de jan de 2021

a lot of words for not that much of information

por Rafal K

27 de jul de 2020

I liked end but begging was not so good

por Ismi Y

12 de mai de 2020

Many repeated contents.

por Morgan S

12 de set de 2020

The course is not engaging. I watched "big-picture" videos. I don't need to discuss the theory of GCP. I enrolled in the course to get my hands dirty. The labs are not exercises; they are recipes to be blindly followed. I suspect my retention to be limited due to the course. The pro - GCP is a great tool!

por Radha M K V

4 de jul de 2020

Very poor introduction to data warehouses. Real world implementations does not work this way. Even if they wanted to promote GCS as sole warehouse mechanism, not enough details on how to get that done. Also the concepts are though in a bit adhoc fashion. Big query handson was good and worth it

por Adam S

25 de out de 2021

Lectures are much too fast. Lecturers are talking very indistinctly and subtitles are incorrect in those places. Additionally majority videos are just recording of someone talking without any visual helps - slides are not very useful. I gave 2 stars, because some labs were pretty cool to do.

por Nami K

1 de set de 2021

Limited timing on labs stresses you out and doesn't let you discover enough about various functionalities. Some links are outdated ( data engineering course folder under Evan Jones' Github does not exist on Github but shown in his video)

por Lucy P

23 de mai de 2020

Week 1 was great, however, the videos for week 2 were really hard to follow. It could be because of the way it was read off of the prompter. I really struggled staying focus.

por Jayasimhan g

30 de dez de 2020

Few instructors are not good in terms of explaining in a catch way.

One instructor - cannot hear properly.

Other instructor - goes to fast.

por Shalahuddin A A

6 de mai de 2020

Not really many technical things, there are more showcase of GCP products rather than practical applications to use.

por Ketaki D

6 de jan de 2021

Video quality and content could be improved. Videos (especially for week 2) felt very monotonous.

por Chubareva M

18 de jun de 2020

I am not able to do the labs because of some qwiklabs bugs

por Bo

13 de fev de 2020

Too easy...

por Tim W

25 de jan de 2021

Paid for this course and received certificate, but now I am no longer paying the monthly subscription can no longer access course materials. What a complete waste of money.

Coursera has no real support system that I can see to raise this with, appears to be largely community of FAQ based. Seems they have turned it into a cash making cow with as little support as possible.

por Thiru S

31 de out de 2020

always have Indian tutors they speak clearly